Herbal Essences Dangerously Straight Pin Straight Conditioner Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Dangerously Straight Pin Straight Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Straight straight straight!

    This works great. It makes my normally ridiculously thick and cumbersome hair feel sleek and light, and smells DIVINE to boot. This adds a healthy shine to my hair and keeps it wonderfully moisturised. I use this with its corresponding shampoo and wash my hair twice a week (even though I shower every day). This is my favourite conditioner =] I just wish Herbal E would sell jumbo value versions of ...read morethis! That said, it's a reasonable price for something that works (and smells!) so wonderfully. — 5 years ago
    SparklyMinstrel | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Doesn't really work for the very curly or wavy

    It didn't help straighten out my hair. I blow dry my hair straight after I shower and I thought this might help but it didn't make straightening my wavy hair any easier. It did leave my hair feeling really soft though and maybe even a little shinnier. It smells delicious and I am tempted to eat it when i'm showering. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    apenthy | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not Anything To Really Rave About

    I'm not really sure how to rate this product differently than the shampoo. Neither of them really straightened my hair out but I think that might be because of my thick hair. The moisturizing power of this conditioner isn't all that great. Even when I leave it in for a few minutes, my hair still feels like it needs more moisture. My hair doesn't look dry, which is great, but it doesn't provide the shine of healthy hair I'm going for. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    SarahMarie | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I like it

    This is an incredible conditioner for the price, but not my favourite. I mean I quite like it, but it doesn't really do much to help make my hair more straight. Like all HE products, it smells DELICIOUS, and it smoothes down about 70% of my flyaway problem areas and frizz when I blow dry. Overall, if you're on a budget, go for it! But if you can afford to invest for money in a straightening produc...read moret, then I would suggest opting for a more expensive product with silicones and ceteayl alcohol to promote a smoother finish. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    runawaylove | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works Great!!!

    I loved the way it made my hair feel. It smells great and makes your hair soft and silky. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    leapbiskit | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Dangerously Greasy Hair From Using This

    My hair needs a LOT of help to be straight and sleek, so I was really hoping this would do the trick. Instead, it left my tresses greasy. It took at least three times with a clarifying shampoo to get it out of my hair! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    BeautyChick101 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    This smell Great

    i like the smell, it didn't work so well with straighting my hair but made it feel soft. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    KellieAnn | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    ...

    ~Pros: Adds moisture to your hair, and helps it look smooth and shiney. Cheap price, yummy smell. ~Cons: After a few days, it makes your hair look kind of flat and lifeless. I stopped using this conditioner when I found out H.E. tests their products on animals )= — 6 years, 7 months ago
    amanduhze | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great!

    Works great. Leaves hair feeling smooth and soft. Also leaves hair shiny and straight. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    heyitsmegxx | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Turned hair limp and flat.

    This didn't help straighten my hair at all, and neither did the shampoo. The smell and texture are nice, and it gave some shine, but that was it. In the end, it just made my hair feel fine and flat, and the result was very unattractive. I didn't care for it all, and will never repurchase. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend