Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Awesome!

    It's cheap, comes in a lot of fun colors and with a good base-coat it stays just as long as a polishes 3 times as expensive. What's not to love? — 4 years, 3 months ago
    gracielouwho | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is how nail polish is supposed to be!

    This polish is fantastic. I have the worst nails, thin, brittle, with ridges and never grow. This line of polish covers with one coat. You only need a second to give your nails a completely finished, smooth look. No need for ridge filler! The colors are great and very professional looking, even the trendy vibrant colors. The polish lasts a long time even when you have been cleaning or gardening. ...read moreIf the polish needs a touch up, one quick coat will have your nails looking perfect again. The other great thing is It has hardly any odor, so you can use it around others and they will barely notice. The final amazing fact is it comes off very easily!! A quick swipe or two and it is almost completly removed, EVEN THE BLACK, it dries fast too! I am amazed an inexpensive polish could be of this quality. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Jenniferinsb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love these!

    These polishes are what have helped me stop chewing my nails so I can enjoy so many wonderful colors!! At only around $3 a bottle, these are truly a value where most polish is around $5-$9 a bottle. There are tons of colors and different finishes from matte to dayglows and glitter, and yes they do last! I top these with Sally Hansen Insta-dry topcoat and they last over a week no matter what. These...read more are an awesome starter for anyone just getting into nail painting, give em' a shot, they rock and I hope to see more color choices in the future! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    LunaStar66 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good for it's price

    I wouldn't say "Xtreme Wear" as it shows tip wear within 2-3 days and chips within 3-5, but it's a good value and there's a great selection of colors. The formula is somewhat inconsistent; i have one bottle that is runny and one that is goopy, but overall pretty good. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    makeupjunkie777 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Blue me away....

    Definitely blew me away. I love this line. The polish is great quality for the price payed. OPI quality for a drugstore price? How can you go wrong? — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Tomato69 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    cheap and pretty

    I love the shiny colors. i love to paint my toes Blue It and then tip them with Marine Scene! There are so many cute color combinations and for such a good price, you can buy as many as you like! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    VirginiaLynn | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best drugstore NP in my eyes

    I don't know what all the fuss is about, all I know is that this line is the best! I own about 7 colors right now and I love this line because the color is super pigmented, they dry really fast, the application is smooth and they last a good while...Sure you'll have to put a clear top coat on to make em last a good while but hey, you have to do that with many brands of nail polishes, even the expensive ones. I love this line so much I hope it never ever gets discontinued! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    egonza15 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of my favorite nail polishes

    These nail polishes are great, long lasting, fun colors, and low prices. With the exception of the color 05 rockstar pink, which is a glitter nail polish with pink and blue and a slew of other colored glitter. This color last a few hours before chipping away. That is the only color i've had any problem with. I've been wearing the color 28 almond crunch for 4 days now and a majority of it is sti...read morell on my nails. I found that OPI does not last as long as some of these colors. So if you want to try some fun new colors and don't want to shell out $8 for OPI or Essie, definitely give this product a try. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Marticru | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Worst i have used

    no no no, this is the thickest yet the shortest lasting nail polish i have ever used. this is not even close to the unhealthiest nails out there, not that i have seen or felt any, and of course i am exaggerating, but really, i applied it one night, the next night i showered, washed my hair and the tip part of my nails were already unpainted. i am giving it a 2 for fun colors and cheap price. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Low Quality, but Inexpensive

    I bought this nail polish because I needed the color for a costume. The polish is not thick at all, which makes it a bit difficult to apply. The first coat looked extremely uneven, but the second coat made the color look great. However, the polish begins to chip very quickly. The low price and wild fun colors make it a good choice for a special occasion, but for longer wear I would buy a better quality nail polish — 5 years ago
    KnitWit | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend