Sally Hansen Lavender Spa Body Wax Hair Removal Kit Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Lavender Spa Body Wax Hair Removal Kit»
Sort by:
  • 1

    YUCK!!

    This took more skin than hair, Also, messy messy stuff. I would rather tweeze my legs..... — 6 years, 4 months ago
    cktj2008 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Inconsistent and hard-to-remove product

    I've used this product twice, about 2 years apart. I remembered why it had been so long between the first and second try-messy, takes hair off but not consistently, didn't seem to be enough product to do both legs for average-length legs, time-consuming. While I didn't have any problems with taking skin off or very much pain, it is hard to take off remaining wax when done with the process. I guess...read more it would be okay for someone wanting to wax legs for a special occassion at a minimum price but I wouldn't recommend for repeated use. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    susiequtie | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    worked great

    did the job for me! smelt great too! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    chris27120 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Hate this!

    I couldnt belieie how bad this wax was! what a mess and like previous poster said it removes more skin than hair for sure. I'd say its more like "the sticky mess stays on your legs for up to 8 weeks!" LOL! It does smell good, but so does lavender. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    HollyBerry | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Messy

    Wax takes 3 times as long as the directions say to melt. Time consuming. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    churst21 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Sally Hansen Lavender spa body wax hair removal

    Hard to work with, intructions are very vague, pricey and not worth it — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Lizard85364 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Listen to the Reviewers

    I should have looked here before I purchased. This product does smell good and does remove hair for at least a few weeks, but it also made me bleed even in the small patch test area I tried first. I didn't try waxing any further. Also, this product is very sticky and hard to remove from hands or anywhere else it might get - definitely don't try testing the was consistency with your finger. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    zucchetto | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horror, sheer horror

    Now I fancy myself as quite the practiced home waxer, but nothing could have prepared me for this product. The inclusion of the word 'spa' in the product title is surely some kind of twisted joke, as tangling with this particular variety of superglue...sorry, wax, was the polar opposite to relaxing. Picture this - I am staying at a luxury holiday rental home. I figure I'll do a little waxing in...read more front of the TV (as I said above, I'm practiced). I heat the wax. Wax looks a little strange. I proceed regardless. I smear wax under arm (why I started there, I don't know. I'm sorry. I can't even begin to tell you how sorry. It won't happen again.) I smooth strip over wax. I pull wax strip. Yeeeeooooooooooww. It appears the wax seems has bypassed the hairs, and instead is attempting to tear flesh from bone. I recover. Wipe sweat from my brow. Unbeknowns to me, the wax is hardening into what might just be the world's first shiny purple, bulletproof, smooth-on underarm shield. Also unbeknown to me, the longer I leave it, the greater the likelihood that said shield would become a permanent fixture in my underarm. As this is happening, I have somehow managed to drip wax on the carpet. The coffee table. And, days later I will discover, the stair rail. And people, lemme tell you from painful experience, this product does not wash off with water. It does not rub off with a finger. Chances are, it would not blast off if taken to with an oxy-torch. It took me half an hour to discover the oil stuff included in the package. I used all of it trying to remove the wax from my poor, tormented underarm. Days later, I would have to go and buy more to remove wax from coffee table, carpet...and stair rail. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. Take it from my swollen armpit. This is the sort of product that remains on retail shelves simply to suck in unsuspecting first-timers and send them running, screaming in abject terror back to their shavers. Save yourselves. If you find yourself tempted to buy this product, leave the store. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    LexiBee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Half-worked

    It worked just all right. Took some hair off, but not all. Definitely left some wax behind. Fine for the price, I guess! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ang093006 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Do NOT Buy!

    I have never hated a product before this one. It looks to be just like everything else Sally Hansen offers, but it most certainly is not worth the money. The residue took a week to get off. It is messy, and does not even remove hair, just skin. Four days afterward, my skin was left bright red. If you listen to anything, listen now. Do NOT buy! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Amylan | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend