Sally Hansen Lavender Spa Body Wax Hair Removal Kit Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Lavender Spa Body Wax Hair Removal Kit»
Sort by:
  • 9

    i like this procut!

    these are great, but you need to do it correctly! first off, you always need the skin to be moistured the night before. second, the day of waxing you need to apply a little baby powder, put a thing layer of wax in direction of hair growth, hold skin down and pull in opposite direction as quick as possible. never do same area twice, you risk pulling skin out. if you use the product correctly, it wo...read morerks great! i love it, because the results last way longer than shaving. ofcouse u can miss a few hairs. but you can just use strips to get the extra hairs here and there a day later-when ur skin is no longer than sensitive. i do get bumps right after, but when you apply the oil to your skin it does the trick. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    tsveta21 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Yikes!

    This was not easy to use...nor were the results as promised! Even though the smell was okay, I stick to Nads now. This stuff has been sitting under my sink for over a year! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    chokkaholic | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Sally Hansen Lavender Spa Body Wax Hair Removal Kit

    I did't like it. It did not remove the hair but certainly took a layer of skin off. I have waxed for years and this is the first time for skin to come off. Plus it makes a mess and is hard to remove. I would not recommend. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Chantalti | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    OUCH!!!

    this was awful...i wish i wouldn't have wasted my money on it. don't buy it!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    luckycat33 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    this stuff is awesome!

    i am not sure about all of these negative reviews, but I LOVE this stuff. It smells great, and i like that the consistency of the wax is not super thick with the fear that it is going to harden any second. It stays warm in the container, and spreads evenly on your legs. I have to admit that it is super difficult to get off of your skin if you miss a spot with cloth strip, so i recommend doing a sm...read moreall area at a time. Other than that I use this constantly, I never write a review for a product, because I have not found one worth doing it for--until now. Plus, the price is good too.. only 10 dollars at most retailers. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    CarrieFan4Life | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    worst wax ever

    This has to be the worst body wax ever. When it melts, it is as sticky as glue and it stays that way even as it cools. The "cloth" paper strips didn't remove it totally, and the process left my skin red and raw. There are way better waxes out there! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    kkgirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    This Hurt

    I agree with everyone else. This might take away some hair, but it takes most of your skin with it as well. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Stephq1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Waste of Money

    Worst Sally Hansen product I've ever tried. A complete waste of money. I'll be going back to a professional from now on -- she at least leaves me my skin! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    HeatherDiane17 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    this purchace was a BIG mistake!

    the only thing good I could possibly say was that it smells nice. this product was a very big dissapointment and very messy. It was only moderatly effective at removing hair, and left a very sticky mess behind that was extreamly difficult to remove. frankly I want my money back! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    mrtyler | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Leave this to the pros

    There is a reason why salons employ professional waxers! This product is extremely messy and ineffective. Although it did remove some hair, the results were inconsistent. I have yet to find an easier, more effective & less expensive method than shaving. I had high hopes for this one, but was disappointed. I will give this 2 stars because, like the package claims, it does smell reasonably nice for a hair removal product. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    mrloosmom | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!