Sally Hansen Salon Nail Lacquer Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Salon Nail Lacquer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best drugstore polish.

    Out of all the drugstore polishes I've found, this is by far the best. "Pat on the Black" is a great, dark plum polish. Two coats of this polish give a flawless, chip-resistant manicure. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jeniferelisa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I'd buy it again...

    I just bought the color Sweet Creams and really liked it! I am one of the odd ones that actually doesn't mind the really light shade it gives, and it is pretty light! It is a product for others like myself who want just a hint of color, somewhere between vibrant and clear... — 6 years, 7 months ago
    mazzoccs22 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    dark is a must

    take it or leave it. compared to OPI's lights, Sally Hansens less intense shades were streaky and required an overload of polish to fix. However, the darker pigmented shades had great color pay off and were surprisingly easy to apply. My favorite shade? Wine Not? Great for the holidays and winter months. All you need is a coat or two. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    LAregan | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Best I've used!

    Just one coat of this perfection-in-a-bottle is all you need to get wonderful nails! It lasts about one week - better than most nail polishes. The color is great, too. It's not as great as a salon manicure, but it'll do. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MissNattii | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Long lasting

    I bought a bottle of this nail polish in a dark color not expecting much. To my surprise, two coats were all I needed to get a great look and the polish lasted nearly 7 days! The color wasn't streaky at all and was easy to apply. I also bought a light pink and wasn't as happy with that color as it was streaky with one cote and required mutliple layers to look right. Overall, I was very happy, especially with the dark color. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    wninal | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Flaky as they can come

    I really have a strong passion of negativity towards this nail polish. I wore it for less than a day. Went to my husbands sisters picnic and it was already chipping. I was rubbing my hands and a piece fell off. Several of the women there was disgusted. I was asked if I was wearing children's nail polish. It was so embarrassing! I will never ever again buy this nail polish. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Yesca192324 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Long lasting no chipping

    I bought a bottle of this for halloween, I had used an off brand and the nail were messed up within a day. I used this brand and it lasted a long time. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    katiana28 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great lasting shine

    Easy on, long lasting colors with punch. You will want one of each. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    portulaca | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Quality nail care

    Easy on, long lasting, chip resistant. Nearly as good as OPI. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    ynkeslb | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    inexpensive

    lovin it — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MERIQUEZ | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend