Laura Mercier Tightline Cake Eye Liner Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Tightline Cake Eye Liner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Enhances eyes beautifully

    This works best with the flat brush that Laura Mercier sells. It enhances the eyes perfectly while looking incredibly natural. I have blue eyes and a Laura Mercier makeup artist recommended the sort of midnight-blue color and I absolutely love it. IT also lasts all day without migrating. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    VitaminC80 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth the $20!

    I have olive skin and brown eyes- almost the only color i could wear in eyeliners is black. and oily skin, so eyeliner smudges and never lasts. However, THIS eyeliner was amazing! stays on a long time, doesnt smudge, looks really neat, and the blue makes my dull brown eyes pop more. Looooovvee this product! (Use with flat liner brush. doesnt have to be laura mercier, just make sure its good enough quality and the bristles dont come off!) — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ntran06 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Never leave the house without it

    I use the Midnight Blue LM with the tight line brush, and my eyes can't go without! This is that one product that I have to wear daily, even if I skip everything else. I recommend buying the color of your eyes as your shade - it's so dark that it generally looks black, but the slight difference in shade is a nice complement. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ccupak | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    This gives me RACCOON EYES! O_O

    Pros: Highly pigmented...gives a rich stroke of color; there's a mirror in the compact Cons: It gives me raccoon eyes within 10 minutes of wear! I constantly have to check my lower lash line in the mirror and wipe off the smudges. :`( It's really annoying. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    fiveonezero | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Try something new!

    I just started using this, I've only ever used pencils but I was at the LM counter the other day looking for something new and they showed me how to use this. My eyes have never looked so awesome. I never new how good cake liner could look. It is easy to apply also with the flat brush. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    erikakire79 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent!

    I tried this a few months ago in black ebony and absolutely fell in love with it. If you apply it w/ an eyeliner brush, damp, underneath your top lashes, it amazingly opens your eye right up. Great for "older" women looking to give the appearance of "wide-awake eyes." — 6 years, 5 months ago
    coolchik4sure | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite eyeliner!

    I love this for tightlining! I use her Smokey Eye brush, I like that the tip is pointed and soft, that way I can get a very thin or a thick line. I also like that since it's a cake liner I can adjust the intensity of the color by using more or less water on the brush. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    wantitall | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Long lasting

    This eyeliner is my favorite. You can put it on in the morning and it lasts all day. I have tried all different brands and this is the absolute best ! I have learned to tight line, thanks to the LM make-up artist. My lashes look thicker, without looking "made-up"! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lindagstein | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good

    This is a great eyeliner, IF you tightline and use the LM eyelining brush. It lasts all day (and night) and looks great. It does take some practice to get the tightlining right, once you do you'll never use another eyeliner. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    NoraCharles | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best make-up tip ever!

    I love this product, but I especially love the special method the LM make-up artist taught me to apply it. It's called the "tight line." You need the flat LM eyeliner brush (I recommend the travel size) and a bit of a steady hand, but you will love the effect of thicker lashes while not looking "made-up." I bought Bleu Marine and I am hooked on this color and product. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Busterbird | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend