Laura Mercier Tightline Cake Eye Liner Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Tightline Cake Eye Liner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    A Little Hard to Use at First -- But Worth the Effort

    At first it is tough to get the right mixture of water and product, but keep trying, it looks great when you get it just right. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Janice25 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new favorite product

    This eye liner is easy to apply (SO much easier than liquid) and stays put, even on the hottest, most humid day. I've given up pencil liner completely. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    RebeccaW | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love this liner!

    I've tried liquid eyeliners and always go back to cake liners. Just seem to be able to apply it easier and with just the right amount and get the look I'm going for (lighter for daytime, heavier for evening). Laura Mercier is a beautiful product and I've recommended it to my daughter. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    DLB1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great product

    This product is great but does take time to apply it. It does get easier with time though. I still have issues with my eyes tearing up when applying but hopefully it will get better. I love how this looks once I get it applied. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    piperp | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Laura Mercier Cake Liner

    I love cake liner! It doesn't smudge as easily as pencil, especially with oilier skin around the eyes. It is more precise and comes out beautifully. Laura Mercier's cake liner is actually my favorite! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    vivlee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Laura Mercier Eye Liner in Blue Marine

    I love this color which is a cross between gun metal gray and slate blue. The liner is actually applied under the lashes with a brush - pay up and look big ladies - which takes time to get used to. However, did you ever wonder how the stars using Laura Mercier products look so good, so naturally? Its because of tricks like this. Truthfully, you'll take a bit of time to get used to it, but it flatters. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Anna_K | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great For Oily Lids

    I love cake eyeliner, since it's the only kind I can get to stay on my oily eyelids. Before this, the only other kind I had was Clinique's, and their colors are really weak. I just bought the Bleu Marine, and it's fabulous. The dark dark blue really makes me look awake. I plan to go buy the black today for a more formal look. I've had my Laura Mercier eyeliner brush for 10 years now, and thes...read moree two products together are just the best. (Granted, the application can be a bit tricky to learn -- when I bought the brush, I also got a lesson from the national artist.) — 6 years, 10 months ago
    ekelur | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    This one is a little tricky to apply but once you get used to it, you will find it amazing! I really love it although I had to pay more than $40 to get the set. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    caoxian | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    tricky to use

    When the laura mercier specialist used this eyeliner on me, it looked spectacular. She showed me how to apply this product to the inside of my lash line, however, when i got home, i found it extremely difficult to recreate the look, even with the flat eyliner brush. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    foxxxy24 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend