Laura Mercier Tightline Cake Eye Liner Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Tightline Cake Eye Liner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    omg - amazing

    this product is truly exceptional. apply it to the inner lid of the upper lash line - you will need to purchase the special flat eyeliner brush too. it defines the eyes in a very subtle, yet dramatic way. it truly is make up that enhances your natural beauty. i got the blu marine and was slightly dubious about the colour but the LM rep assured me it was the best colour for me. And she was righ...read moret. it doesn't look like you are wearing loads of make up - just that you have a naturally thick, beautiful lashes. can't leave the house without this now! :) — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kingalbertini | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    Okay, I am not the best makeup applier in the world but this stuff is awesome. It is not as difficult to put on as liquid liner but can still give you that look. I have mastered the "tight line" after some tips from the VERY helpful folks at the Laura Mercier counter and this stuff is the greatest. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    nfields | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Makes your eyes pop!

    With a little practice, you'll look like your eyes were done by a professional makeup artist! Really makes the whites of your eyes brighter! Tres glamourous! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Gratitude | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfec eyes every time

    I had been dying to try this product for ages. I have tried just about every eyeliner out there. Pencils smeared, I can't seem to master getting liquid to look right. I have the Bobbi Brown gel which I love, but I have the dark black color. I needed something a little more subtle for day. Browns tend to make my brown eyes and olive skin look drab, so I went for this in blue (Bleu Marine). I have ...read morevery large eyes, so tightlining is a bit of a waste on me, I just put this on like regular eyeliner. I love that you can build the color up. I tend to be a messy eyeliner-apply-er (always pressed for time with kids) so it was impossible to wear liquid, and I had to keep a tissue handy when trying to apply the gel. The cake liner is practically goof-proof. Even if I am paying no attention to what I am doing, the application is natural, softly smoky and beautiful. I do notice I need to build the color up a bit to get the definition I want, but that may be just because I am used to jet black gel. This is an AMAZING liner, a beautiful color for brown eyes. It is very easy to do a smoky look using only this product, or you can make it look natural just as an everyday liner. Highly recommended. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    ilovethe80s | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    wonderful

    What doesn't mercier do well? This is a great liner. It can be used wet or dry and stays put. I love the assortment of colors, especially the brown one. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    lovesmakeup | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great

    After using this I looked like a total rockstar. So precise and clean edges too! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    rockangel | 171 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I am addicted to this

    I've had these for at least 2 or 3 years. My favorite is black, but I also have blue and brown. I like that they're easy to use when you get the hang of it. I like that I can put the eyeliner on in the morning and it's still there well into the afternoon. This stuff is miracle stuff, really! Plus, they don't contain kohl! Get it. For a dramatic, standout look for your eyes...there is nothing else out there that works this well. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    minxygirl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous cake liner!

    This is a high quality liner. Just get a good thin brush, wet it,and then rub it around the cake. This liner gives great, precise lines. It also lasts all day with no smudging or transfer. High quality and it lasts a long time! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    pavlina | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really makes eyes POP!

    This stuff is great! Makes your eyes look amazing. Have them show you how to use it to rim in your lash line from under your top lashes. It takes a little practice but makes eyes pop like nothing else. Then also use it like traditional liner on top of lash line & smudge with shadow . . beautiful!!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Texjennifer | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    A Little Hard to Use at First -- But Worth the Effort

    At first it is tough to get the right mixture of water and product, but keep trying, it looks great when you get it just right. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Janice25 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend