Murad Gentle Acne Treatment Gel Reviews

Back to Murad Gentle Acne Treatment Gel»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good product

    This product cleared up a pretty severe breakout on my chin without drying out my skin. My skin was noticeably clearer within two days — 6 years, 6 months ago
    CourtneySue | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Bye Bye Acne!!

    I have had difficult skin since I was 14 years old. I have tried almost every Acne system on the market. While this system is one of the most expensive I have tried, it was also the best. The only draw back is they will automatically send you more every two months, whether you need it or not. The credit card you orginally use will be charged. Though the product is wonderful, it gets expensive for over a long period of time. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Teresared | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Didn't work for me

    I tried the Murad Acne Complex Kit for about a month and a half, and it made my acne worse! I finally conceded and decided to head straight to a dermatologist. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    franciscka | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    amazing

    This is the best acne treatment I've ever used and it didn't even dry out my skin. My skin has never looked better. The salicylic acid brightened my skin and the skin-perfecting lotion gave me a glowy look all day and softened the texture of my skin's surface. I've only had random, hormonal acne since I started using this in summer so I'm really happy with my results — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Swatic123 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Flaky

    I tried the Murad acne treatment process. This along with the spot treatment and lotion were used. My skin became worse since it really make my skin flaky and red. It didn't help reduce breakouts and actually caused more. I wouldn't recommend it for people with moderate acne like me. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    allisonsb02 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for adult acne! No benzoyl peroxide!

    Ah, the quest for a great acne system for those of us with adult acne. It's akin to finding the holy grail! No one kit is perfect for everyone, but Murad comes close. The fact that this system has no benzoyl peroxide instantly drew me to it. Benzoyl peroxide can be extremely drying and may be harsh on adult skin. The Murad Acne Complex utilizes salicylic acid, a beta hydroxy acid, and sulfur, whic...read moreh dries blemishes without making skin itchy and flaky. One item I wish they had included in this kit is the Clarifying Toner. If your skin is getting itchy or doesn't feel quite right, add the toner as a step after the cleanser. My face was much happier after I did this! Also, you can include thr Fruit Enzyme Mask, the Clarifying Mask, and the Clarifying Supplements for even great results. Clear skin is an investment, much like buying a car, but infinitely cheaper. Remember that your skin will appear worse before you see the results you're expecting. This is because the products are drawing impurities to the skin's surface to clear the pore. Just be diligent and don't give up! You'll be glad you tried it at least. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Cait | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Dries Skin Out

    I used this product along with others in the Acne Treatment set. This one in particular was very drying to my skin, and after a couple of uses, caused me to breakout. Some of the products by themselves are good, but I have to be careful not to use all of them on a daily basis. Overall, I have seen little improvement in my acne breakouts. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Tangerine3 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best for adult acne

    This is the best product I have tried so far for adult acne. The cleanser is particularly good, leves your face clean and smooth. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Maltie | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Made my acne worse

    I used the entire Murad anti acne treatment system and liked how it made my skin feel at first, but then my acne started to flare up with continued use. I started getting bigger pimples and more of them. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    christina1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Worth the Money.

    I really like this product. I've used drug-store acne products for years with NO success, so while this is more costly, it is worth it for the results. This product is a bit drying at first, but if you apply "thin" layers of the gels and creams, it will be less so. It also does not make your face red or irritated like other acne products. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    PandaPoof | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend