Murad Gentle Acne Treatment Gel Reviews

Back to Murad Gentle Acne Treatment Gel»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Yuck!

    This stuff does not work at all... — 6 years, 8 months ago
    AHRoss | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not so great

    My son is just starting to get break outs so we tried it and it cleans, but did not control break outs at all. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Lamellar | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Very drying

    I tried this last year and it dried out my face. It didn't really get rid of all of my acne b/c it dried out my face too fast and was very uncomfortable. If you face is sensitive, I wouldn't use this. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    samgerbine | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    save your money

    I had been on Proactiv for the longest time but decided to try Murad because I had heard positive things. I got a very strange result, though. I have generally good skin, though around that certain time of the month it tends to flare up. Well, this product seemed to even out the skin tone around my individual pimples, but didn't help the actual bumps or whiteheads themselves. Also, it smelled awfu...read morel and dried me out. If you have money enough to experiment, it might work for you but if you're a broke college student like me, look elsewhere. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    carbonparadise | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect!

    I have been using this set for three years now and I love it! The spot treatment is probably THE BEST ACNE PRODUCT i have ever used! It literally makes the redness go away in an hour. This product probably doesn't work the best for severe acne- for that, I'd recommend Acutane- but this works great in combination with something like acutane because it is powerful and non-drying. This is not the...read more most expensive out there, and its amazing! If you even think about buying something cheap like Proactive before going with this, you're crazy. This = 2 LEGIT 2 QUIT! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Pasalexa | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    satisfied.

    one thing i must say is that it doesn't dr my face out. my face is always clean, but not squeaky clean. i love the whole kit. i'm clear most of the time. can't complain, except for the price :( but it's worth it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    prettyinpink | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    liked it!

    I have been using this product for about 2 months now. I really like the way it makes my skin feel (clean but not dry). The cleanser gets rid of excess oil but doesn't dry it out, and the moisturizer absorbs into my skin almost instantly and leaves is soft and smooth. It gets rid of most of my breakouts, except for the occasional blemish. My only complaint is that it doesn't help blackheads, which is one of my biggest concerns. Overall though, this product is pretty good. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Carolineth | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Murad works great as long as you use it regularly

    I really love the product and it works great together. But I have a tendency to not use it every day since my skin is older but I still get breakouts from stress. The best thing is that it doesn't dry my skin out horribly. I need to try the acne for mature skin I think instead. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    otradiogirl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Definitely Worth Trying

    My sister turned me onto this when my skin started going crazy when I got to college. The kit is perfect; the face wash makes my skin feel great, and not too tight. The ingredients in the products work so well together on my skin. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    tksmith | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    finally something that works

    i have delt with acene for as long as I can remember and I have tried product after product. I was 2 months away from getting married and I was so worried about my skin. well a friend of mine recommended Murad and my prayer was answered. My skin cleared up in about a week. I was amazed and hooked!! this product is now apart of my daily routine. I cant live without my Murad. well anything that can make a bride happy and care free on her wedding day (besides her husband) is a keeper. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    deeregrl24 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend