Murad Gentle Acne Treatment Gel Reviews

Back to Murad Gentle Acne Treatment Gel»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Not a great acne treatment

    Does not dry out your skin but it is not a great pimple treatment. It is okay for drying blackheads out and very mild acne problems. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    dragon315 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Acne treatment

    This product is expensive but it cleared up my daughter's acne in about 9 months. Compared to Pro-Activ it is about 85% better. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    dtyon1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's pretty good stuff

    This kit works great if you faithfully use as it directs. I have an aweful time remembering to do it at night because I'm so tired all I want to do is go to bed. If you slack on this treatment system your face will break out pretty bad, but as long as you use it day and night it reall does work. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    cutiebooty6 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    good so far

    I am on my 3rd day of using this system. Yesterday when i woke up i noticed the spots where the acne was peeling. I was actually very pleased, because i knew it was drying up. I just used the moisturizer and that helped a lot. I can honestly say that a small patch of acne i had on my cheek is clear today, day three. I am very pleased with my results thus far! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    soonersweetie82 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Bye Bye Acne!

    I've used every product from Neutrogena to ProActiv and Murad is the only product that produced results! My skin is clear and I didnt have any dryness or peeling. My skin started to clear up instantly, within a couple days there was a noticeable difference! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Heidi_Turner | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Stuff

    I have been a ProActive user for years and noticed that the product stopped working for me so I decieded to try something different. When I first started to use the Murad system my skin started to get flaky and dry by my mouth and chin. I cut back on the exfoliating gel treatment to every other day instead of twice a day as instructed and used more of the moisterizer. Eventually, my skin got ba...read moreck to normal. I really like this stuff the cleanser has a rich foamy feel and smells great and fresh. The Acne spot treatment really works. I've been using for about 6 weeks and have no more breakouts. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Sashareva | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not a miracle product!

    This product did not work for me. I was expecting great results, but I didn't notice any difference in my skin, even after a month on the product. The main acne fighting ingredient is salicycic acid which is in many cheaper products on the market. I recommend purchasing one of those instead. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    corganlili | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    I've always had such bad skin until I started using Acne Complex. I started to see results after about a week. I've been using this product for over 2 years now and I've hardly had any breakouts. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    aegurlieo31 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Can't believe I wasted money on this!!

    Murad Acne Kit was the most hard to use , uneffective acne treatment that is out there today! Once you get over the "stickiness" of the 3rd step product, and the non-foaminess of the cleanser, you think, " Is this really working?" Then weeks later you are sadly supprised to see....NO RESULTS!!!!!! Thanks MURAD!!! MUR-BAD!!! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    nevaeh | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Stick with it to get results

    At first this seemed like every other acne product I've tried...I actually started breaking out more! It turns out that my skin was "purging" and a week later, my skin looked great. It's been about 3 months of religious use and my skin looks the best it has in 7 years! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    splitz12 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend