Redken Color Extend Shampoo Reviews

Back to Redken Color Extend Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Not bad

    I got this shampoo and conditioner from my sytlist. I really liked it at first, but the longer I used I the less I liked it. It definitely quit making my hair soft after a few weeks or so. I believe you should switch often anyway so it's a good one to use for a few weeks, but then switch for awhile and come back to it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Stephanie44 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    definately keeps my color in longer

    I am always putting crazy colors in my hair and i can tell a difference in one shampoo if I use anything else! its pretty moisturizing i wish it had a more fruity smell though — 6 years, 3 months ago
    lovespink02 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    great feeling

    this shampoo is very good for my hair i love it — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sandra02 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    One of my top 5 products for Color Treated Hair

    I have color treated hair, and this is very good. My hair is soft and full and bouncy and my color lasts longer between visits. Definitely give it a try. You won't be sorry. Redkin products are great. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Dotty | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    It's the best

    Don't waste your time with other color safe shampoos. This one single handedly spared my colored, dry hair from damage. I use it exclusively. It is worth a few extra dollars because it is gentle and has just the right amount of moisture friendly ingredients. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    janetd | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    love this

    if you love your color and want it to last,use this!good for all hair types. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    asset1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Lasting COLOR

    I am a natural blonde however as all women I want to have beautiful highlights, I have tried so many differnt shampoos that say they help with lasting color, I finally found one that told the truth! I would totally recommend this product to a friend, family member or a complete stranger :-) — 6 years, 3 months ago
    porky082077 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Keeps My Highlights Looking Brand New

    I was very wary in Spring 2007 to use this stylist recommended shampoo, as it's second listed ingredient is Sodium Laureth Sulfate and I absolutely loved my new highlights! But my stylist was right on when she recommended RCES! I alternate it with Pureology but mostly use my RCES. My highlights never turn brassy or fade - even in the summer. I only purchase this when they have the big daddy si...read morezes for a sale price. Love it, smells very nice, gives a great lather and I will continue using it. Why not? "If it ain't broke, don't fix it." — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Meg2007 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love this shampoo

    This is the only shampoo I have used that helps hold the color in my hair. I recommend this to anyone who has or is getting their hair colored or highlighted. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    aramatjones | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Lives up to its claims

    I use this product for about 6 weeks after I get my hair professionally colored. It works! I don't feel I have to run around with a ballcap or wide brimmed hat every time I go out in the sun either. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Violet1 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend