John Frieda Frizz-Ease Secret Weapon Flawless Finishing Creme Reviews

Back to John Frieda Frizz-Ease Secret Weapon Flawless Finishing Creme»
Sort by:
  • 8

    decent product

    This is a decent product but I would not repurchase. I barely use, it does leave your hair a tad bit shiny though. I am not so fond of the ingredients. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    curlylyn | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Staple hair product for anyone!

    OMG! I really like this product, because my hair is thick and wavy. I'm always trying to get a nice soft but defined texture and this product did exactly that. Plus, it is not heavy at all. The smell is fantastic to, it also gives you a nice shine without looking to greasy. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    fmlgirl101 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good stuff

    This product is great for finishing off a straight look, I use it every time after I blow dry/straighten my hair. Don't use too much or it will get greasy, but it's great for a drugstore product! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    nikkmichele | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    can't beat it

    I really like Secret Weapon. I use just a dime size amount on my hair (med-thick, shoulder length, straight) and apply it to the ends to my towel dried hair. I almost use it the way I would if I was prepping curly hair, scrunch it on the ends. Then I blow dry straight with a round brush. It gives my hair protection where it needs it most--mid-shaft through ends. It doesn't weigh my hair down, prob...read moreably because I only use a dab, and leaves my styled hair fly-away-free, soft, tangle free, and touchable. I think it's a great value, and will continue to use it, probably forever. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    shamrock_luck77 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not the best I've tried but works well for the price

    The headline says it all, it works- kinda I still saw frizz and if I tried to touch up my hair with it it ended up looking greasy. Not bad for the price though, especially if the humidity isn't too bad. I keep some on hand for when my usual product is running low. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    sara_peters | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Secret? Doesn't work

    This product makes my hair feel tangly and greasy and I still have frizz. If I use a little, it does nothing. If I use more, it gets greasy and tangly and I still have frizz! It does smell good though. But it needs to do more than that. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Must Have!

    Okay, so I was a bit wary to try this product. I normally have very straight hair that recently became very fussy to deal with--after my hairstylist cut my hair into layers--especially when I wake up in the morning and after I take a shower. It gets a bit frizzy sometimes, so I thought that maybe trying a creme would make my hair very heavy and rather greasy looking. Boy did this product erase tho...read morese worries! It has a nice, pleasant smell that isn't too strong, and the way that it makes my hair look is fantastic. A nice healthy sheen to the hair, which also keeps it from being so staticky as well. If only it did wonders to my bangs--which tend to split. All in all, a great product. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    PinayTinio | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good...

    this is actually a really good product, the trick to prevent greasiness though, is to use just a dab on your whole head, and make sure you dont put it on the roots. It keeps m hair amazingly soft all day long. The smell is just a bit strange though, not bad, but a little to shampoo-ey. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    uglyfetty | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good for thick hair

    I have SUPER thick hair and while it's not super dry like some people describe, it does need some help to tame it down, especially where I live and it's always humid year round. I rub a little between my palms and smooth down over my crown and the ends of my hair to keep them in place. It's also been the only thing I"ve found to keep my long bangs the way I want them so they don't fall flat or kink up into a mess. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    MrsMegara | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not That Great

    I tried this product and really wanted to like it. However, by the time I add enough product to actually control frizz and fly-aways, it makes my hair look greasy (and my hair is far from oily, it's very dry). It just has a really weird and unflattering look to it. Makes it look coarse and oily because it seems to just sit on top the hair and not penetrate the hair shaft. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Krbuell | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend