John Frieda Frizz-Ease Secret Weapon Flawless Finishing Creme Reviews

Back to John Frieda Frizz-Ease Secret Weapon Flawless Finishing Creme»
Sort by:
  • 1

    gross

    I hate this stuff. I have tried it several times on my frizzy curly hair and the smell and stickyness make want to wash my hair immediately. Does nothing for me. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    xtrinity | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good, Reliable

    I don't use this everyday, but as more of an "emergency frizz fighter." On particularly humid days, I refresh and restyle by smoothing a little secret weapon on to get that freshly blown out look. It works well, but seems to weight hair down a bit, so I try to use it only when I really need a fast fix. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    robot_love | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    BADDD PRODUCT

    DISGUSTINGGG hwen i wash my hair and blow dry it then i apply the product i mean if my hair gets frizzy when i wash it with this cream makes it like spongy, not a good thing it does get the friz out but wuld u want spongy hair?? i dont think so — 4 years ago
    marianela_Dr | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Keep going back

    I discovered this under my roommate's sink one day and decided to take a small sample and I fell in love. I flat iron my coarse hair constantly and sometimes my ends look less than gorgeous, but it's no problem with this stuff. I just use a small amount (and I do mean small amount for my thick, past shoulder blade length hair) and rub it on my ends, then lightly graze my hands over the top layer o...read moref hair and voila! No flyaways, no frizz, just straight, shiny, touchable hair. I refer to it as my hair lotion. Words of warning: Just as you can use too much lotion on your body, you can use too much of this on your hair. Apply sparingly at first till you find the right amount for you. Using too much will create the exact opposite of what you want! I give it a nine because the only thing that would make it a ten would be a delicious scent! This product has no scent at all. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    morningblues342 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    now i know why its a secret...

    this product did nothing for me. if anything it made my hair even more dull looking. no shine once so ever. i did make my hair feel a little softer at first but it really just feels like you put useless product in your hair — 4 years, 2 months ago
    sarahmarierose | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good for the price

    I like this product because it can be used on dry hair, just to smooth the ends. I do find that its a bit too 'wet' and seems to undo the work of my straightening, so I often have to go over my ends again after I've used it. It could probably then be improved by being thicker and less 'wet' for folks with fine hair like me. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    MissMuffet | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Curl Saver - Too Bad There Are Too Many 'Cones

    I love this product, but have recently stopped using it, along with almost everything that has silicones. I realized that the 'cones were ultimately just coating the hair, not making it healthier, just making it 'look' healthier. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    azbree24 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    I don't like it.

    The name is cool, but it doesn't deliver. It is sticky, clingy, and has a disappointing aroma. I would never buy it again. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    omeadhra | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    alexandria

    frizz-ease is amazing. i have very curls hair and it tends to frizz up alot in bad weather. so once i started using this my hair became more appealing in certain weather. i cant live without my frizz-ease — 4 years, 5 months ago
    alexandria90 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Really good!

    It makes my hair really shiny and so soft! I would definitely buy again ! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Nicole401 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend