John Frieda Frizz-Ease Secret Weapon Flawless Finishing Creme Reviews

Back to John Frieda Frizz-Ease Secret Weapon Flawless Finishing Creme»
Sort by:
  • 10

    MY secret weapon

    I use this everyday and it definitely keeps the frizzies away. It restores moisture after I blow dry my hair, keeps it soft and shiny all day and keeps it from looking like a ball of fuzz. My hair can't live without it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    cdriver | 100 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Whole family loves it

    My daughters and I all love Frizz-Ease I have very wavy hair and it kept it under control all day My oldest daughter who has not cut her hair in 12 years was amazed after using it for awhile how much more it seemed to help with her split ends and how much more shiny and healthy her hair looked I don't think she will use anything else — 6 years, 6 months ago
    covers | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good stuff!

    I use this with a drop of Chi serum and mix it in my palms and run thru my hair. My hairdresser suggested this and it really works. The serum by itself is too much. I have had several family members tell me my hair is looking so healthy. I've been using this mix for about 9 months. Love it! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    surebett | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Just have to love it

    It's the best weapon i ever tried to keep my wavy frizzie hair to a perfection. Plus i love the shine on my hair. Best recomended for thick hair for a nice smooth silky and easy to brush hair. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    slopez9098 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I go through a tube every two weeks!

    I have naturally curly hair, but it does need the help of some key products--like this one. I use Aveda Be Curly and Aveda Confixur gel when my hair is wet, but as my hair is drying Secret Weapon is my saving grace. I do find that it's a bit thick, so I water down a dollup in my hand and work it through my hair as it begins to dry naturally. I apply it a few times during the drying process. I also...read more keep a tube with me in my purse at all times. I will apply through out the day to revive me hair a bit as it gets either frizzy or flat. Great product! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    curly_girl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Product

    This is a great product for people like me who have been coloring, blowdrying, straightening and otherwise distressing their hair over the years. (Also, getting a hair cut that requires the use of a razor for texture or to thin out your hair causes distress so those of you who (like me) have been down that road would benefit from this product). The instructions say to use this product on dry hai...read morer, I, however, have found that if I apply it when my hair is already dry and styled, it doesn't disperse evenly throughout my ends. Instead, I apply a dime-sized amount to damp hair and comb through (with fingers if leaving hair curly/wavy or comb/brush if straightening) to evenly distribute the product. I would recommend that you concentrate this product on the ends of your hair, as using it on your roots may cause your hair to look greasy. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    kfoulks1 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Nothing More for Me!

    I have thick curly hair, I usually keep it shorter because when it gets too long it would take so much hair gel to keep it in line and it would still frizz. I tried this and it really didn't take much at all, just a bit in my hand mix it through and it was good for the entire day. The other nice thing is that my hair was not hard like it is with gel. I use this and love it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    mdensley | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful Product

    I was amazed with this product. As a woman of color it is hard finding products that work in my hair. I was battling breaking and slit ends and then I found this. It has transformed my hair. The breakage is minimal now and the slit ends are nonexistenet. My hair is just as it promised soft, supple, and shiny. I love it. I use it daily and it keeps my hair manageable. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    clsc69vette | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend