Revlon 3D Extreme Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Revlon 3D Extreme Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    with this mascara, my lashes enter the room before I do!

    love, love this mascara. and that is saying alot. builds beautifully for very dramatic lashes, which is my look. great quality for the price. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    shelovesugar | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    this stuff is garbage

    This product is such a rip off. Every time I watch the commercial with Eva Longoria and Jessica Alba I want to jump through the screen and rip off the falsies they are wearing to promote this tube of tripe. The products clumps horribly to the brush and is just nasty. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Scottsphoenix | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    disappointed

    i have very short straight, thin lashes, so i thought this would help. But it didn't...it did make my lashes look slightly fuller but not longer. Overall i was very unimpressed with this product — 6 years, 10 months ago
    fastfixitmom | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    worked great for me.

    i've tried sooooo many mascaras and i bought this with great skeptism, but lo and hehold, it worked for me. makes my eyes look bigger. almost as good as falsies. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    mycodie | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    best drugstore bargin

    i have long, thin eyelashes and am always looking for a mascara to thicken. have tried so many expensive ones and not been happy. by chance bought this.....i have ladies stoping me asking what mascara i'm using...my lashes are thick, no flaking, lasts all day. will try the waterproof next just to see how that holds up...love, love this product...and yes, be sure to use the brush correctly...you will be so pleased. i still curl my lashes first...that's a must. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    gus47shoes | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Because DIORShow is expensive...

    This mascara is the ultimate drugstore badass. I love DIORShow with all of my heart, but it dries out too fast for me to justify dropping $26 at Sephora every 2 months. Revlon 3D Extreme does just as good a job as DIORShow but doesn't cause guilt or shame to build up in the depths of my subconscious. The brush looks a little funky, kind of like parts of the bristles have been scrapped off. I actua...read morelly thought I might have gotten a defected one when I first bought it but after buying my second I see that its just part of whatever makes this brush awesome. Anyway, for the price and beyond, this mascara is my new favorite. Makes my lashes super fluffy in just one coat, flakes minimally, and lasts well into the night. I recommend to anyone who feels the nagging pangs of overt self indulgence when dropping 20+ on other lash plumpers. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    jessieluma | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    LOVE IT

    At first I did not like this mascara at all... that is because I was using the brush incorrectly. I thought that the brush was too small, I am used to the gigantic brushes of Dior Blackout and the like... One must be careful to use the long bristles on the brush FIRST to lengthen the lashes, and then the short bristles to thicken. By my third day with this mascara I had it down and this is hands d...read moreown the best drugstore mascara I have ever used. It makes a HUGE difference in the way my eyes look... give it a chance and let yourself get the hang of it before you give up. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    ChristineMarie | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible

    I have to agree with the other people that have reviewed this product...it is not worth the money. I love Jessica Alba and (of course) her lashes look great in the ads for this mascara. In real life, the brush is awkward and I have never tried a mascara that clumped more than this one. After a few uses, I threw out the tube. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    wisconsin_girl | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Awful

    The "new" brush is very weird--it has bristles on some places and not in others. The mascara itself is very "liquid", so that it smears immediately, and would even without the awful brush. Do not waste your money! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    scdrums | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Misleading Mascara

    I recently bought this mascara thinking It would really make a big difference in my lashes. Well I guess I was kinda wrong. The brush in this mascara is too small and wimpy, and it doesn't deposit enough product on my lashes. I won't buy this product again, thats for sure! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    KPLeannepz1 | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend