Revlon 3D Extreme Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Revlon 3D Extreme Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 1

    It's a joke.

    I, too, saw the commercials that claimed this was the Holy Grail of mascaras, and I believed it. I returned my first tube because it was so clumpy, I thought it must have been faulty product. The girl I returned it to agreed. When my second tube looked the same, I knew that I wasn't going to find anything worth using, much less a Holy Grail, in any of this glammed-up packaging. — 3 years ago
    D.Catherine | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    The one thats not waterproof?

    I use to love 3D extreme when it first came out.... but never the one that was waterproof. It will clump if you use to much but I LOVED IT.... until they went and got a different shaped brush and its so gross its like tar now. Im kinda sad about it too. I do still like Covergirls classic mascaras though. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    AshOdell | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst mascara ever!

    This has to be the worst mascara I have ever tried. Nasty formula, very clumpy and dry. It does nothing but make my lashes clumpy looking and the brush sucks, it makes applying the mascara really hard. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    LalaS. | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Just awful

    This is absolutely the worst. It clumps with big goopy globs on the weird brush. I bought it once a while ago and hated it, then I purchased it again accidently and the second tube was as bad as the first. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Kriss | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth it!

    I did not like the brush as it was oddly shaped, the mascara clumped up and just was horrible. Not worth the $9.99 and I do not recommend it. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    cherna10 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    not satisfied

    i have long lashes and like buying different mascaras all the time but this one was sooo bad. the brush was the worst! the only thing i liked was the packaging — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Erika92084 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff!

    I may be in the minority, but I LOVE this mascara - both waterproof and regular!! I am obsessed with finding the best mascara, and I hate the typical crowdpleasers (Dior Show - too liquidy and uncurls my lashes after the 1st coat dries; Maybelline Great Lash - smudges too easily, also too liquidy and uncurls lashes) because they're too wet and take all the curl out. But these Revlon mascaras are...read more perfect for holding curl, and my only complaint is that they made the brush bigger recently, and now it's clumsy and messy. But I hope Revlon continues making this mascara forever! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Jessiefish | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    HORRIBLE

    i am obsessed with mascara, ive had up to 10 mascaras in my makeup bag, so ive tried many countless mascaras. i bought this one with a promotion in store buy one get one free, total waste of money. it is very clumpy and it makes my eyelashes stick all together. do not buy! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    linarios23 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    MAS-SCARE-YA!

    It is scary how poorly made and ineffective this mascara is, especially from a reputable cosmetics company. Don't waste your cash. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    erinmotley | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works great for me!

    I am an art model and makeup artist and have been loyal to this mascara for a few years. If you apply it correctly, it does not clump. It leaves my eyelashes looking long and beautiful. I use this daily, not just at photoshoots, and it never leaves my eyes looking raccoon-like. It's not a miraculous lash extender, but it makes my lashes look wonderful. — 4 years ago
    tinuelena | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend