L'Oréal Paris True Match Super Blendable Powder Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable Powder»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Very nice!

    I normally have trouble finding a powder that matches my skin tone and but L'oreal's True Match line does a great job at giving a huge variety of shades. I find that this powder isn't overly cakey and surprisingly has some great coverage as well. I wear this over my foundation but on days when I don't use foundation, I use a moisturizer and sunscreen and then apply this on top of it. It does a gre...read moreat job with covering my acne scars and controlling my oily skin throughout the day. My only complaint is the packaging. It comes with a great mirror and sponge, but the plastic package broke (I didn't even drop it!) after a few months. However, I haven't seen anyone else having this problem... — 2 years, 1 month ago
    paintmearose | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Powder :)

    It makes your skin feel smooth and it evens it out!! I also love that it mattifies your skin! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    VintageReligion | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really great quality powder, terrible casing

    I love this stuff! My skin sort of defies the laws of nature, it is both dry, yet shiny, and not shiny in a dewy or glowey way. I used to swear by Mac powders but the price itself is kind of a swear word too. I came across this product 3 yrs ago and have never given it up since! It takes away the shine with a smooth finish without leaving your skin cakey at all. It really works best with a primer ...read moreas well, but it isn't absolutely necessary. I like Revlon's primer with it. I used to use smash box but because this powder is so good, it doesn't need a super pricey or thick primer. The con- the compact case itself ALWAYS breaks. It is poorly made and a simple drop or even regular use causes the bottom half that holds the mirror and sponge to break off. In 3 yrs, I have yet to finish the product before the case is damaged. Beware clumsy people, you may need to replenish the stock before it's gone on account of the casing. BUt, the pro of the quality of the product is still worth it in my opinion, good stuff! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Duskkgodinez | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    So so

    I used this and it was good not amazing but average — 2 years, 4 months ago
    NonisMakeupFreak | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Way too cakey

    This powder totally sucks. The colors are off and it feels very heavy on my face. It didn't offer a lot of coverage but managed to make my pores look freakishly huge. It also irritated my skin and caused me to break out. Pass on this one ladies or you will be disappointed. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    queenb82 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    feels good and blends easily!

    I was first introduced to this product a year ago and have not switched since. I never really cared for powder because I didn't want to be bothered and I didn't like the way most of them made my face feel. But the L'Oreal powder is different. They have even more shades now so you can find the closest match which I love. I'm thinking of going back to see if I can get an ever better one. I feel th...read moreat the match could be slightly closer. If you've tried them in the past and couldn't find the one that worked for you, give them another chance. It takes away any shine and helps make my complexion soft and even. I usually pair it with the foundation in the same shade and I don't feel weighed down at all. I am a fan of L'Oreal products and this is another one that didn't disappoint me. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    mnqtvrs | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    GREAT COVERAGE

    Great sheer and blend-able coverage yet creamy and smooth. No cakey or chalky appearance. Feels nice on my face. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    FOTZE123 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Loreal true match pressed powder

    A lot of people have their opinions about this powder, but personally I love it ! In comparison to other drug store makeup, this has a great range of colors, plus looks awesome over tinted moisturizer ! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    applepiealamode | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Decent powder

    This pressed powder is simply okay. Worth thehigher price? I don't think so. It has light coverage and doesn't mattify too well. Overall the powder is decent, but there are better options. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    carakitty5 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great powder

    Great powder for setting foundation as well as conceal for a natural look. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    sha22583 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend