Max Factor Lipfinity Lipstick Reviews

Back to Max Factor Lipfinity Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Love this lipstick!

    I love this lipstick! I've tried all the other brands and this is the only one that works for me. Since this product is oil-based, once you put it on it doesn't come off- unless you eat something greasy or use an oil-based gloss /moisturizer on top. There are a c ouple of drawbacks: 1) they need more shades, and 2) you do have to use either their top coat or some kind of moisturizer, since the lipstick itself is VERY dry. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    tikatux | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Color Lasts All Day

    Max Factor Lipfinity really does stay on all day. The selection of colors is good, and the product really does deliver what it promises. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    aurora777 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Extremely drying to lips

    I was given the Cover Girl Outlast and was disappointed with it so I wanted to give this one a shot to see if it was any better. Sadly, it was exactly the same thing, only the color selection is a bit different. With this on, it made my lips dry and cracked. Applying the moisture stick does help but only temporarily as it comes off way too soon and I had to keep reapplying it throughout the day...read more to keep moisture on my lips. I also hated the way the product felt and it made me want to remove it. When the color dries up, it crinkles up and flakes off in irregular patches. It lasts long only if you don't eat anything oily because oily foods tend to take it right off but since I hated the way the product felt, I didn't care if it lasted long at all. I just wanted it off. Won't be using any of these types of products ever again. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Lipfinity Fails

    I'm surprised that many reviewers over this product. *Sigh* Another disappointment from MaxFactor. I received this lip color in "Glowing" - which can be described as matte mauve with a very slight shimmer. First, I applied the lip color and let it dry before the applying the moisturizing top coat. Once the lip color was applied, it left my lips tight and a matte finish - something I was...read moren't fond of. I’ve noticed that long wear lip colors tend to be drying. After the lip color was dry, I then applied the moisturizing top coat which reminded me of a lip balm that gave my lips a slight shine. Even after the application of the moisturizing top coat, it still left my lips feeling dry and tight. As for staying power...it did not last for 12 hours...more like 3-4 hours. At the end of the day, I was left with a slight mauve stain and dry lips. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Long Lasting Dryness

    I have mixed feelings about this product. The lip color, though it stayed on very well, felt extremely dry and uncomfortable - I kept wanting to reach for some lip balm. The moisturizing top coat felt pretty average - nothing special about it. In combination, they created a slightly moist look, but I couldn't get over how dry they felt. I probably won't use my Lipfinity very often, and I defin...read moreitely won't be buying any more. I received this product for free through BzzAgent. I join a campaign, BzzAgent gives me free products or services, and then I tell others how I feel about them - positive or negative. This helps retailers to improve their products based on what others have to say about them. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    glinrae | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    Love this lipstick, the color stays on all day for me and doesn't roll off my lips. Very impressed. I just wish it were all in one tube instead of two since I have to dig for the moisturizer after applying the color. Just my messiness but will continue to buy. Also, they should add more colors to the line. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    burgchick | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent!!!

    I absolutely hate wearing lipstick, (always have since I was a kid) but this lipstick is one that I really, really liked! It stayed on for hours without even the slightest smudge on anything else, and did not feel like other lipsticks do. I even forgot I was wearing it! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    saad23 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love it

    Hubby loves me in the pink and kisses me all the more. I do reapply the shine every few hours just for the feel of it. I do get chapping if I use it for days in a row. However, the color does stay on for MANY hours -- not uniformly but that could be due to something else (residue from food on my lips, etc.). Many great shades, easy to apply and forgiving. If you "go out of the lines"...read more; you can fix it quickly with a baby wipe. However you have to fix it RIGHT AWAY or you are stuck with funny looking lips. Best one I've used and I have tried many. Nothing is perfect; this is close. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Kimzter | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!