Max Factor Maxeye Shadows Reviews

Back to Max Factor Maxeye Shadows»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Chalky color

    The color is always bland... — 3 years, 10 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Max Factor Eye Shadow Trio - A little does NOT go a long way.

    This shadow may look nice, however, as many people have said, you have to cake it on your lids to get any color whatsoever. I don't like this product because the colors aren't as vivid or bright as they look in the case even when you use a lot of it. I have "Metalicious" which is the lime green, electric turquoise, and pastel lavender one and the only one that stands out in any way is th...read moree turquoise. These do not blend well either and the length of time they last really depends. I don't recommend this at all, but it's not the worst shadow I've tried. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    LexiOD | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    not that great!

    it was defenetely not what I expected,the colors not bright at all — 4 years, 10 months ago
    isolda | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I like the colors

    I like the color combinations and am happy with my purchases. There is no applicator, however. I use my own eye shadow brush. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    2fummy | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Save yourself the trouble

    I have Queen Bee and the lime green/purple/blue one. They're horrible! So chalky and light. I literally had to dig my brush into the pan to just get POWDER payoff, let alone any hint of color. I'd rather save my brushes the harm than try to work with these unmanageable shadows. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    aqualeah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    disappointing

    When I see great colors, I get excited in hopes that the product will look great on me, too. So, when I saw this palette in colors 130, I bought it. Oh man, I wish I didn't. The lid shade didn't even show up on me, the darker crease color was very dark and very hard to blend, and the highlight color was alright. It just looked like lines, I really couldn't blend it. And there was a lot of fly...read moreaway dust, like loose powder. To top it all off, there isn't even a brush included! All drugstore brands include that! IMO, not worth it unless you want to put on 10 coats. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    candice19 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Barely there...or not there at all?

    I got the white/silver/black combo a while ago, and have been attempting for months to get this shadow to work since I love the colors. Unfortunately, I work really hard to pile it on...to the point where you can just barely see it...then by lunchtime it looks like I never applied any in the first place. I have a medium complexion, and I really wanted to love this shadow, and I do for the first hour I have it on...but after that there's nothing there. — 6 years ago
    nikkee_b | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Eh..

    Couldn't make them show up on my very fair skin. Had to literally SCRAPE to get a bit to show up on an applicator or finger. A rare miss for Max Factor. — 6 years ago
    Mei | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I surely do love these! So easy to put on, And the colors match so well. — 6 years ago
    Mariquita | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love it

    I bought pajama party and this really makes my eyes "pop". It blends easily and I can either wear it lighter for day or add a dark eyeliner/ mascara for night. — 6 years ago
    ourthirdch | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend