Max Factor Maxeye Shadows Reviews

Back to Max Factor Maxeye Shadows»
Sort by:
  • 1

    No Good.

    i hated this stuff. i took so much to get it off the palatte. it just wont get on my makeup sponge. i tried everything, total waste — 5 years, 10 months ago
    annieboo33 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Go max

    I am not one to use dark colors on my eyes. I was given three different combinations as a gift and fell in love. They are great. I allow my 13 year old to wear them lightly and her eyes pop out. Thanks Max — 5 years, 10 months ago
    dsatariano | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good, but not the best

    I do agree with some of you--you do have to apply a dozen layers before the color shows up. Some of the colors do look a little washed out, especially the purples (that I've noticed). However, it's quite a good shadow. I like the fact that it's not too shimmery or that there's big chunks of glitter in the powder. (Which can be a problem to some people.) But I wish that this shadow was more pigmented. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Lovette | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    This is for you if you like it light.

    I was so excited when I saw this on the shelf, because I'm always looking for bright, exotic colors. I bought this in Queen Bee, to compliment my yellow prom dress. I wasn't all that impressed with the shadows. It was hard to get them to show up, and I have light skin. I had to literally scrape the shadows until I had little piles of color, and get the applicator wet to get any dramatic color. ...read more I was not satisfied with them, and I doubt that anyone else will be either, unless you're looking for a more subtle hint of color. — 6 years ago
    jeshikachan2 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    mmm...not so great...

    Yeah I spend my hard earned money on this, but not so happy. It's still just sitting in my make-up bag being unused. I'm pretty medium skined so it really didnt even show up. I would'nt recommend this to anyone. <3 miSs maRy — 6 years ago
    miSs_maRy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love the colors!

    I bought Queen Bee and Rainforest and i love these colors, especially when you wet them the colors really show up then~ — 6 years, 1 month ago
    buttercup832000 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not so hot

    I loved the idea of 3 eye shadows so that I can mix them, but they were not very vibrant and most did not even show up on my eyelid. I tried a few different ones, too. I didn't really like them. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    loripeter | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love em

    I love these eyeshadows, they blend so well and can create many diffrent looks with them. I use mixing media and the colors work so well and very vibrant!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    wickedbatman | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not Worth the Money

    I have this in Ravenous, it's a wet/dry shadow trio made up of pretty, bold neutrals (on fairer skin these aren't so neutral). The trio consists of a warm matte black followed by a shimmery bronze and a shimmery goldenrod. Used dry the shadows seem chalky and don't transfer well. They either won't appear on my skin, or they end up all over. So far the effect has not been good. The warm black look...read mores sooty on application and the bronze virtually disappears. The goldenrod works reasonably well as a brow bone highlighter but it's nothing that other products can't do better. When used wet, this looks about the way it should have looked when used dry. Basically, the colors, never actually get as bold as the pan color, so there's little drama, but they do show up and are easier to apply. However, now I look old; as the shadows dried they settled into every little crease on my eyelids, making my eyes look about ten years older. Unfortunately, I can't speak to the shadows' longevity, as I would never wear them long enough to leave my house like this. Basically these are cheap shadows that look cheap — 6 years, 4 months ago
    LexzCW | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Goes on like a makeup artist did it

    Looks great when I barely knew how to make the "shadow Look" — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Bunny | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend