Garnier HerbaShine Color Creme Reviews

Back to Garnier HerbaShine Color Creme»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Nice Color! Beautiful Shine! Amazing Scent!

    I am so in LOOOOVE with this hair color product! It gives your hair an amazing light weight feel when you style your hair as desired after you finish applying. I use other hair color brands, but, only to my desire. Garnier Herbashine has a variety of colors to choose from and my very first choice of color was "CHOCOLATE MARTINI", and the color came out CRAZY, INSANELY, BEAUTIFUL! I recommend this ...read morehair color product to my African American Chocolate Sistas if they want their hair to be super soft and shiny without their hair feeling very heavy after using a lot of products to get a certain color for just that "one" shade. I will be purchasing this product again very soon! — 7 months ago
    Teia | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    ok

    Doesnt last long and very little dye to use — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    merandaa | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Better then salon

    i have really really thick hair. & i bought 3 boxes it cost less than 24$. at a salon they told me it would be around 300$ for the same color. this color does have staying power if you take care of your hair. the color last around a month on me its the only brand i trust for my hair. i bought deep cherry & it does stain your skin but if you was it off with luke warm water & soap it does come off. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    krlrmrz | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Garnier HerbaShine

    Use this for the first time and I loved it, it smells good not like other hair dyes and the color is super nice and its application is easy to use and its conditioner leaves your hair smelling wonder shiny and soft love this product and recommend it. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    mari_o094 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't buy this

    I bought Herbal shine in a pinch and it was the most terrible, horrible, damaging product ever! I bought the dark brown. It made my hair stiff, lifeless, like straw and it began to break off. I couldn't get a brush or comb through it and no conditioner on the market could help. It was a nightmare. After several months of wearing hats and hiding my hair as much as possible, i bought color oops and ...read moreapplied it to my hair. thank heaven for color oops. It took that horrible demon Herbal Shine out of my hair and now my hair is back to normal, soft and manageable and I am soooo happy. I want to warn people before you make the same mistake I did. The worse hair color on the market !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't buy it. If you do, you can't say you were not warned!!! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    rozealbina | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    No color no shine

    No color difference and made my hair more course the conditioner sucked! I will stick to revlon colorsilk it works better and it's cheaper. This stuff didn't even make my hair shinier — 2 years, 3 months ago
    emilyroxxo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    repairing..but a little bronze

    this left my hair really soft and smooth and shiny and i even think it could have repaired it a little! but I did a blonde and it turned out a little bronze....just a tad... but it also looks perfectly natural and its less frizzy then before i started using it! nice buy! strongly suggest for brown hair rather than blonde :T — 2 years, 4 months ago
    g0f1gur3 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Quite good

    Used color - 400 dark brown I really like the idea of ammonia-free hair color, and this delivers really good color and lots of shine for not that much $$. Cons - definitely not enough color in one package if you have medium to long hair, I had very long hair when I first used it and ended up with half new, half old color (which I later corrected, so no harm done). I really like using Herbashine in...read more between permanent colorings, it's easy and is infinitely better than being charged salon prices (for the same result!). — 2 years, 4 months ago
    annikagrl7 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Happily Surprised

    In the past 15 years I've only colored my hair at home one time & after that fiasco I vowed to never make that mistake again. I cannot afford my normal salon color & highlights & the John Freida Blonde Lightening spray I've been using give me a 'blah" blonde color, I decided to not go with with a perm color lest it turn out like before. I narrowed it down between Herbashine, Natural Instincts or...read more Loreal's Healthy Look. I finally decided on Herbashine. Late last night I used this color & I am over the moon happy with the results. I would put my hair color in the medium blonde category & my goal was to lift it just one or two shades. For blondes, my store only had 900, Light Natural Blonde & I was worried about it being too light but I waited exactly 10 minutes & it came out beautiful. For me this is not a dramatic change but that is not what I was after. After this positive result when this color fades I am ready for a permanent at home color & will more than likely chose Garnier again. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    sp1716 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    I used Garnier Nutrisse color foam for the first time and loved the results. It covered ALL the gry better then any other product I've used and the color was rich and radiant and didn't come out to dark like other products. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Lyndie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend