Garnier HerbaShine Color Creme Reviews

Back to Garnier HerbaShine Color Creme»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Garnier Hair Color

    The hair color was ORANGE and it made my hair feel awful... I will stick to the cheap box, which is wonderful on my hair! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    diana_stanton | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect !0

    Why have I not been using this all along!?! I have use Preference and Feria mostly. I had dyed my hair black after many years of dying it red and wanted to go red again. I had about 6" of growth from the black and a series of browns blended to my roots to make it lighter. I had used a preference red and it turned out kinda purple-ish but I wanted it auburn red. So I decided to try Nutrisse Pomegra...read morenate and wow! I am overly please with the results! Not only did it make it red like on the box but it also tinted the black red too! My hair is also super soft and shiny! It was also a pleasant experience rinsing in the shower... it didn't get all tangled and I could tell my hair was not damaged like with the other hair dyes. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend especially if you are trying to cover up another color! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    marcie_cunard | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  28 of 32 people said helpful

  • 3

    Garnier HerbaShine Color Creme with Bamboo Extract

    VERY Disappointed!!! This product does not cover gray hair at all and basically DID NOT WORK...and yes I followed the directions. L'Oreal Feria or L'Oreal Preference works so much better — 2 years, 6 months ago
    robin77 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    haircolor

    i used this color product and my hair is in such bad shape, i started with virgin hair and now it is fried and i did not even keep the color on for the entire allotted time. for me, this product was not a welcome experience. — 3 years ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great color!

    This is the best hair color brand I have found! It does not irritate my scalp like others, the colors are rich and pretty, and it smells nice and leaves your hair shiny! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Orchidfae | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Made my hair so soft!

    The color is a rich, dark brown with no brassy undertones, although I did not want the brassy red undertones. I already had a red undertone to my hair from an older color I'd had down at the salon but did not want but thats whats happened. Happily, the Dark brown color I used today tended to correct that. I don't know if it will also fade out to more of an auburn (I suspect it will but hope hope i...read moret won't), but out of the box, the color is beautiful. The dark brown is definitely present, and I love how soft it makes your hair feel after using it. I found the creme formula extremely easy to control, unlike more watery hair colors. All that is required is mixing it and adding the fruit oil which smells amazing. The pre-conditioner did seem to work and protected my hair from overdrying. The smell of pre-conditioner and after-conditioner was not overwhelming, but pleasant. The only (small) complaint I have, and why I gave it this rating, is because like every other color I've ever used, the end result is about 2 shades darker than what is shown on the box, so be aware of this before you color. I have always found that colors tend to be darker than the picture on the box only after several washings and 3-4 weeks have gone by- in other words, not until you are almost ready to color again! That's a shame, but still, I'd recommend this color if you are looking for a rich, dark brown, that leaves your hair feeling softer than it has ever felt in your life then this is the box for you!. Looks great and didn't seem to damage my hair as some colors have done. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    bwlblog | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    Love this stuff! I just the clear gloss and it made my hair super soft and shiny, definitely will buy again<3 — 2 years, 6 months ago
    ayegee | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Out there

    This is my absolute favorite hair color. Don't waste your time on other products. A+ — 3 years, 3 months ago
    MissAshley | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    jlfought

    @ naughtnone-This product is ammonia free, it will not lighten your hair. The tip off that it will not lighten is that it says lasts 28 shampoos. (; You need a permanent color to achieve lift (lightening). This will only darken or change the hue of your hair. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    jen_fought | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Disappointing

    The color was nice, but my hair was all dry and awful afterwards. Won't be using this again. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Tatters | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend