Pantene Pro-V Restore Beautiful Lengths Shine Enhance Conditioner Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Restore Beautiful Lengths Shine Enhance Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    finally a product that actually works

    I have tried sooooo many drugstore brand shampoos and conditioners looking for the right ones to repair my hair and protect it. A little over two years ago I got my hair cut because I wanted that Katie Holmes short short haircut. Huge mistake. Ever since then I have not had my hair cut once, not even a trim, because I was traumatized by how short it was. I also obsessively, compulsively, and relig...read moreiously flat iron my mega curly, frizzy, semi-coarse, thick hair. Needless to say, my hair is not in hair model condition. I have breakage and millions of split ends. Nothing ever worked though. I would always go towards products for long hair since I'm trying to grow mine out more but none helped stop the breakage. After reading the reviews for the Time Renewal conditioner, I decided I must have it to try out. It was well worth the approx. $5.75 for each product. Because of my hair type I only wash my hair on average 2 days a week when I want it straight because a flat iron everyday would take up too much time and do too much damage. Because of the length I wait in-between washes, I have noticed when the split ends turn up. Pre-Time Renewal they would show up the next day. Post-Time Renewal, only some show up by the day it's time to wash next. now I don't use the product everyday, but even for the cycle I use it on, it's working fantastically. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone and everyone. oh. and I have shine now! my hair rarely used to shine and now it does! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    getlostdancing | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love this & it's matching shampoo!

    these products leave your hair shiny & healthy looking! don't use too much cuz it will weigh it down. I have naturally wavy hair & I blow it dry with a large barrel metal brush. Smells great & works great — 4 years, 9 months ago
    JayCLa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Conditioner Ever

    I've been using the Time Renewal shampoo and conditioner for awhile now, and my hair is healthy and soft. The first time I ever used this product, I was amazed how it left my hair feeling soft and smooth. After using this for about a month, I had no split ends and my hair was very healthy. It also doesn't leave your hair looking and feeling greasy. It's defenitly worth the money, even though it doesn't cost much. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    SamanthaRenee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Heavenly heavenly conditioner and a little goes a long way

    I hardly ever discuss products but I must go out of my way to talk about this Pantene product. The price at first was a tad high for a product I just wanted to try...HEY, I am trying to pinch pennies. So, I got a coupon out of the sunday paper that had buy one pantene product, get one free. Then on top I stacked another $2 coupon at target and on the end I managed to get the conditioner for $4.44/...read more2 bottles, or $2.22 each. FAIR ENOUGH price to try......so I brought it home, conditioned the bottom portion of my hair (never apply to your scalp which creates flat heavy hair) and waited one minute, rinsed.... AND THE REST IS HISTORY..... I went and told my co-workers all about my score and what a great product this is!!!!!!!!!!! S C O R E — 4 years, 11 months ago
    mayaroo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    It's good stuff.

    I have a lot of hair. It's fine and silky, but I have a lot of it per square inch on my head. I have worked as a landscape laborer and part of my job is cutting concrete pavers or natural stone for patios or retaining walls - so not only was the sun beating down on my hair, but I was also accumulating the daily grime from concrete dust. Most of you probably aren't going to have this specific exper...read moreience, but it was basically an accelerated and more intense version of the every day wear and tear the rest of the world experiences. Pantene Time Renewal works better for me than any conditioner I have ever used. I will grant that Total Beauty's assessment isn't entirely off in that it weighs hair down - I wash my hair daily because it gets oily - but my hair is straight and I have few aspirations of it being anything but straight. Thanks to Pantene, my hair just looks plain old healthy and feels like I have never taken a blow dryer to it... so you'd never guess in a million years that it's been through the daily torment of landscaping. I have searched for years for a conditioner that restored my hair's moisture and this has proven to be it. I get a lot of compliments on my hair anyway, but the number of strangers who make nice comments about my hair has easily doubled since I started using it. I actually had a woman who worked at Sephora tell me that I have the most beautiful hair she's ever seen! I couple it with Dove's Intense Damage Therapy shampoo and I use Pantene's Time Renewal mask to boost my hair's shine and silky feel. I used to buy Pureology shampoos/conditioners and this does a better job for me for a fraction of the cost. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ErikaBeers | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love the product

    I have long blonde hair that has been damaged from coloring and extensive sun damage. I use Pantene Pro-V Restoratives Time Renewal Conditioner every time I wash my hair and it has worked miracles on my hair. I absolutely love this product. I couldn't talk myself into giving up my damaged long hair because I had lost all my hair due to Chemo in the year 2000. Today I appreciate every long stra...read morend of it that has grown back. Luckily I have found this product and love showing off my beautiful long healthy strands of hair. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    GladysF | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Stupid Move

    After moving into a condo to make life simpler, I stupidly changed shampoo because the bottle looked and fit better on the bathtub shelf. A week or so later I noticed that my hair was getting dry and limp. As soon as I went back to Pantene Pro-V Restoratives shampoo my hair started getting back to a healthier shine and control. I'm glad I moved to the condo, but it was stupid of me to change shampoo. Kay Angner — 4 years, 11 months ago
    akayden | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    very moisturizing

    This is a great product if you color your hair, as a once a week conditioning treatment, it really does its job! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Xplicitmeg | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Absolutely amazing for severly dry hair

    I have very dry hair due to a thyroid condition and a hysterectomy. This conditioner has done wonders for my dry, brittle hair. My hair is now shiny, soft and incredibly manageable compared to how it was a year ago. I will keep this conditioner on hand forever!!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    lala23 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love it

    Restores the moisture to my heat treated hair. I have thick, oily hair and I don't feel like the product weighs my hair down like a lot of conditioners do. This is also great for hair that has been recently color treated. It replenishes the moisture. — 5 years ago
    apenthy | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend