CoverGirl Simply Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Simply Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good Bargain Product! Nice Finish!

    I purchased this product 2 months ago and it is a good powder foundation for a nice finish for my oily skin. I am not a fan of powder foundation but this product by far is my favorite. I like the way how the packaging was when I got it and it the color is so soft and smooth that I really couldn't tell that it was there on my face, so that's another bonus for this product. I have this in 540-NATURA...read moreL BEIGE, which is the closest to my tone when I finish applying my makeup. I don't have to worry about re-applying anywhere I go and I don't have to worry about sweating or patting my face in certain areas when I'm out running errands. — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    Teia | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Guaranteed Coverage and Reduced Shine

    I have tried other face powders (MAC, Physician’s Formula, Bare Minerals, and so on…). However, I always found myself coming back to this simple powder. With or without foundation, it has never failed me. After I put on foundation, the powder blends in well with the color and reduces the shine. Without foundation (for days that I don’t want to put on make-up), it still takes away any facial ...read morediscolorations I have (best results if you apply some moisturizer first to avoid any dryness). I highly recommend this product for any skin type! It reduces shine, redness, and works great with or without foundation. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    InstamaticKarma | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Covergirl Simply Powder

    I love this powder! This product gives good coverage and sets my foundation. I can use it alone with alittle concealer if I am going for a lighter look. I use at home, have one in my purse and in my desk at work. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    tonyadiamond | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great!

    Good coverage, smooth, even. Can feel a little heavy in humid conditions, but otherwise great. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I have combination/oily skin (mostly oily with normal cheeks). Liquid foundation never really worked for me. I tried Covergirl Clean Oil Control, which didn't mattify and didn't last long at all, and Maybelline Pure Foundation, which was better than the other liquid foundation but still didn't quite do it for me. I've used L'Oreal Infalliable Never Fail Powder and liked it, but it's $12 and I'm a ...read more13 year old girl without much money. This powder was only $7 when I got it, so I thought I'd give it a go. I really love it! It has a good amount of coverage, medium I guess (enough to cover up my acne and acne scars), but it's very buildable. It never feels heavy, though, and looks really natural. My favorite foundation I've used so far! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    alissa_ryan | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Too Dry

    I have very light skin and I bought the lightest color they make and it's too dark for me. It also is a very dry product. I bought it to dab over concealer to set it all day over complexion spots. I like Sephora 's mineral powder compact foundation better and there is a wider range of colors. — 4 years ago
    susaneh62 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A classic favorite!

    My mom, grandma, and I use this product daily and we all love it! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    makeupislife | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend