CoverGirl Simply Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Simply Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Covergirl powder foundation

    I love this pressed powder foundation from Covergirl. It's nice and light and doesn't have a funny smell. I usually buy mine at Target or CVS though, which is a little less expensive and I always use coupons. I only apply once in the morning every day and never have to reapply. I like the natural look and doesn't clog my pores. I have been using this product since high school and will use it as long as I can. I highly recommend this product. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    catclan | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuh...........

    i dnt know. the pwder is too dry feeling and i know its supposed to but still. plus the colors are decieving. Ivory looked tan!!! so i dont kno. the only thing i use it for now is under my eyes, but lasts all day so it wasnt a total waste of 7 dollars.... — 4 years, 9 months ago
    laylaisme | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Never leave home without it!!!!!!

    I have been using this powder for well over 10 years, and I still love it. Someone else comes out with something new, and I always come back. With many shades to choose from, I can go from winter to summer and back, or a little darker for a night out for more coverage. I use a light weight liquid foundation (right now-Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse) and this powder on top to cut shine and to fin...read moreish. Or I love that I can wear alone just to run to the store. Best of all, I can pick it up anywhere from drugstore to Wal-Mart to grocery store. I've turned a few others onto this as well.... — 5 years ago
    ASSmith | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    great if you've got good skin and just need some evening out

    This isn't nearly as full coverage as the packaging implies that it would be. It won't cover spots, under eye circles, or any other things you might want your foundation to be able to conceal. However, if you've just looking for something light to help even out skin tone this is great. I actually use this as the third layer when I'm doing a really full face for a special event. A heavier, more...read more full coverage foundation first (covergirl clean makeup, fragrance-free actually), then my concealer stick to cover up anything the foundation missed, blend and then finish with this. It gives me a really nice, flawless finish! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    TakoInk | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Decent coverage, but a little cakey

    I am a big fan of powder foundations, but this one did not live up to my standards. It covers fairly well, but it does not look very natural (a little cakey). Also, it does not control mid-day oiliness very well. For the price, it is okay, but there are definitely better products in the same price range. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    robot_love | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE IT

    I hate the feel of liquid foundation on my skin and I am prone to acne. This gives more coverage than a normal pressed powder but is not heavy like liquid foundation. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    jmetz1028 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    GOES ON SMOOTH BUT DOESN'T CONTROL SHINE!

    THIS LOOKS GOOD ON MY FACE BUT IT DOESN'T CONTROL SHINE AT ALL. THAT'S WHY I AM BROWSEING TO FIND ANOTHER POWDER RIGHT NOW! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    SUEDUCE | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great product

    This is great and it is my usual brand for foundation powder. It is long lasting and provides great coverage. I can't go with out it! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    horsehead4 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Very Good Basic Buy

    I've used CoverGirl Simply Powder since I was in high school. It's one I always go back to because to me, it's what a powder foundation should be... it blends in nicely, it's not messy, the shades are pretty easy to match, and it's convenient. A downside is that you may need to re-apply a time or two, especially if you're out in the heat. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    missmeganbunny | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    A little too obvious

    If your skin is overall nice and you need to cover a little redness, this will work well. It doesn't work for lots of coverage, acne, or pores. I felt it looked like I had put a lot of powder on my face. Truthfully, I should probably just use a compact to get the same look. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Tyffni | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend