Clairol Natural Instincts Brass Free Reviews

Back to Clairol Natural Instincts Brass Free»
Sort by:
  • 9

    really works!

    I used this and it worked great, the brassiness is definitely gone from my hair. I used the medium blonde shade and am loving the results. I've stuck to permanent colors in the past, so this was new for me, I just wanted an update that wouldn't damage my hair and it looks healthy and shiny! Will definitely use again. — 6 years ago
    teresa7h7 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    WOW!

    I just used Natural Instincts Brass Free Blondes today in Dark Blonde and I couldn't be happier with the results. Last week I did an at-home color job which turned out fine, but I then attempted to do my own highlights over that color - colossal mistake! My normally dark blonde to light brown hair turned brassy yellowish all over because I attempted highlights on too much of my hair...I was frea...read moreked out. I gave this product a try and it turned out just how I hoped it would...the color is toned down and closer to "normal" and the highlights that still show through are a cooler blonde color instead of yellowish and brassy. Even better, my hair isn't fried from doing yet another color treatment over my already beat-up hair, in fact it's softer, shiner and healthier now than it was before the at-home coloring nightmare got started. GREAT PRODUCT!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    girlscout | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 13 people said helpful

  • 9

    perfect

    works great. no more brassy red hair and lasts about 4 weeks. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kduenas | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love this stuff!!

    This product does just what it says. I have tried several different blonde colors and none of them give me brass free results. This product gives wonderful BRASSFREE results and looks totally natural. I will continue to use it!!! Thanks clairol!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    khayiak | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 9 people said helpful

  • 5

    GOOD PRODUCT

    use it to color hair does a pretty good job — 6 years, 5 months ago
    babes7 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    natural instincts

    this did not cover my gray and did not last — 6 years, 5 months ago
    tobira | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    nice

    leaves hair soft and with brilliant color — 6 years, 5 months ago
    fleww3 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally

    Finally no brassiness and it's gentle, too. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    kathryne4 | 141 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    10 minutes

    This is an excellent home hair color. It only takes ten minutes and leaves hair lustrous and with great color! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    bonniepearl | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good for At-home

    Took the brassyness out of my hair. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Shoelover123 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend