Maybelline New York Pure Stay Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Pure Stay Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 2

    was not impressed

    I tried ths makeup because it got such good reviews and was very disappointed. It did not have good coverage. The selection of colors was limiting and since I have light skin in the winter I chose ivory The color was to orange and not natural. It also made my skin look blotchy. I have since purchased cover girl advanced radiance age defying pressed pwder. I love the ivory color and the even corerage .It lookes natural and feels great on my face. I highly recomend it! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    joanprice | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Better than Studio Fix

    This gives a very nice medium coverage, looks natural, doesnt cake up like the Studio Fix does, and doesnt make you break out like crazy. I like it. Makes my makeup application very fast in the morning. If you dont have a brush the sponge will work just fine. Nice pakaging. Good amount of product. At the end of the day, though, you will look like a hot mess. Very oily, Unless you use a primer. But since I only need it to too last like 8 hours its fine. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    tedoymisojos | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    OK

    works fine as a face powder, but doesn't cover redness well, which is why I bought it in the first place. Also dried my skin somewhat. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    icbenjamin | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    This is a great pressed powder!

    I've bought this pressed powder several times. It has great lasting power, and it keeps my oily skin matte all day. It is as great as Maybelline's Dream Matte Pressed Powder, but it has more of a velvety feel. I've received lots of compliments when using this product, and I will definitely purchase it over and over for years to come. GREAT BUY! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    hernameispey10 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it!

    I love the look and feel of this powder foundation! It doesn't look cakey or thick, yet it covers most blemishes very well. It stayed on fairly well throughout the day, I touched up once. It has a nice matte finish that I love and it tames my oily zones. I also loved that it didn't leave any blotches on my face like almost every other powder foundation I've tried. My only complaint would be the co...read morelor match because they don't have many color options, but it still looks fairly close to my skin tone. Also be sure to use a moisturizer before putting this on because it will highlight dry flaky skin. Overall, love it! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    baybeeboo616 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not big on powder foundations..but wasnt bad!

    I tried this a couple years ago...i used it as a "powder" foundation..Honestly i don't think powder foundations are my thing. I like liquids i feel it has more natural better coverage. I remember this being buildable and pretty thick. It was more ideal for heavy coverage...which i thought made it look borderline cakey..I never used it again..but it wasn't horrible. Its just not my thing! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst one

    This foundation is so bad. Looks cakey/unnatural. I have dry skin and this one made it even drier looking. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    sirsha | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Reliable and affordable!

    I used this foundation in 2001 when it was first launched, and loved it. Somehow over the years we got separated in my beauty junkie sprees, but lately I came back to it. It's fast and convenient, and I especially love using it on days when I use sunscreen that is a little too shiny - this eliminates shine and evens my red ruddy skin tone. I love the Covergirl trublend pressed mineral foundation, ...read morebut I chose this over it because it contains a sunscreen, mirror and sponge. I won't lose you again! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    monalisastyle | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Coverage

    I have used this as my only foundation for about 3 years now...Love It...I'm 47 years old and this powder foundation is wonderful. It covers every flaw and doesn't set in fine wrinkles. I think this is the best light weight foundation out there. Looks natural, can't even tell you have make-up on, looks great. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Lorall | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Drying

    First of all I chose the lightest shade and it's too light for my fair skin. It was very drying and I have oily skin. It did provide pretty good coverage, but I won't buy it again. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    stephz | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend