Pureology Hydrate Shampoo Reviews

Back to Pureology Hydrate Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Wonderful hydrating shampoo

    Pureology is a great brand of hair care products. All their shampoos are sulfate free equalling better color retention. They are also compressed formulas so you need much less product than you would regular hair care items. So even though they are pricier, you use less product essentially coming up even on the price scale. This shampoo has a wonderful lavender earthy smell. Somewhat similar to ...read moreAveda products but much less strong. It does not create the same lather as drugstore shampoo because it is sulfate free. I know that seems to bother people, but it is cleaning the hair. Not stripping it. It's very moisturizing. So much so if you have very fine hair, i'd opt for their volumizing shampoo(also wonderful). — 3 years, 6 months ago
    drewfus15 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm currently using...

    I'm using this as my primary conditoner right now and I really want to buy the hair masques and stuff. I put it in and leave it in a turbie twist all night. I can say a few things about this product so far. One, when I used the straight conditioner from Pureology (in the blue bottle.) and the reconstruct/repair conditioner (in the green bottle, the one they don't make anymore.) it dried very hard....read more I think that's because they added protein and not moisture. This one's hydrating so it added a ton of moisture and it didn't dry hard to my surprise. Two, it makes your scalp tingle. I like it but if you have psoriasis or something it might hurt you, I'm not sure because I don't have it or know anyone that does. Three, it of course untangled my hair. It was easy to comb through. I use Redkin Extreme Anti Snap after I wash it out, I put a lot of it in and then I use Straight Sexy Hair Smooth and Protect as my heat protectant when I straighten it with my flat iron (I use a Chi.) and I almost always let it air dry. I hate blow drying it. It came out really nice when I straightened it today, better than when I used the blue and green bottle and I will be continuing to use this until I get another product. Overall, I would definately recommend this product! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    MalibuBarbiex3 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Customer for life

    Let me start by saying I have long, curly, thick, frizzy hair that is not naturally shiny. When I started dying my hair seven years ago my stylist gave me this shampoo and matching conditioner to try. I was so amazed by how shiny and soft and manageable it made my curls that I almost didn't notice how it made my color last twice as long, even when I went red. Even on my long, thick hair I only ...read moreneed a nickel sized amount and it gives me a great lather so the bottle lasts for many months. I love the way it leaves my hair feeling clean while adding shine and taming frizz, especially when used in combo with the conditioner. I stopped dying my hair a couple years ago but I still use this shampoo and conditioner. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    HauteHousewife | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    nice shampoo

    I liked this shampoo in that it was pretty gentle, so much so that I had to wash twice, and it still didn't dry out my hair. I was hoping that it would be more moisturizing, but gentle is great. I didn't care for the scent. It reminded me of the herb section of a health food store, and left me a bit nauseated. I liked that it was 100% vegan. I'm sure this shampoo is great for some, but with my overly dry & chemically processed hair, I need a bit more moisture. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Victorywriter | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Loved what it did for my hair; not so my scalp.

    My hairdresser was kind enough to give me enough of this product for four shampoos or so. I loved it. Bought the ultra-large size and used it for over a year. Began to notice early on that I was scratching my scalp. I thought it couldn't be the shampoo!! Changed everything else, conditioner, hair masque, hair spray, etc. Finally switched to another color saving, moisturing shampoo after using up the vey expensive large container. No more itches!! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    aggravated | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    pricey but worth it

    my amazing hairstylist highly recommended this to me. yes it is pricey, but .. it's vegan, no sulfates, smells amazing, and the best shampoo i've ever used. a bottle will last you a very long time too. i think it's most definitely worth the splurge — 4 years, 3 months ago
    beautiful_fool | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best of the best!

    When i highlighted my hair again I wanted to make sure i got a great shampoo and conditioner that would not make the color fade. Well i was so daunted by the price of pureology products i went with redken color extend. Big mistake! It made my hair look so fried! I went to my salon in a panic and asked what i should do. I decided that maybe pureology is worth the hype. And it is! Hydrateshampoo mad...read moree my highlights even brighter and made my hair look so healthy. When they say it is concentrated they mean it! A little goes such a long way. I am so happy with my purchase. It is worth every penny! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    bree89 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT

    I love the entire Pureology line! I use the shampoo, conditioner and styling products and my hair looks great! My stylist said my hair is the best it's been since I began using it. I highlight lite and perm occasionally and heat style daily! My hair is soft and easy to manage! The price was a draw back at first but you do use less product so it's not that bad. Pureology by far is my favorite hair care line! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    KaBuGramma | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hands down, nothing better!

    All I can say, is this stuff is a miracle in a bottle for any colored/highlighted hair. My stylist encouraged me always to use this, and I resisted for so long. When I finally put down the cash to buy it, the price didn't even matter because this lasts so long, and its so concentrated that you don't need to use a lot at all. I just purchased this again after not using it for a little while since I...read more'm getting my hair highlighted again soon. Buy it, Love it! I will never us anything else for my hair. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    princess21 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    did nothing for me

    i purchased this shampoo/conditioner while vacationing in hawaii (had to leave my normal brand at the airport) i was very dissapointed. it dried my hair out so bad i couldn't even run my fingers through it. do not recomend it — 4 years, 8 months ago
    awoody | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend