Pureology Hydrate Shampoo Reviews

Back to Pureology Hydrate Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    love this shampoo

    I love the whole pureology line, but especially the hydrate, I have dry hair from it being colored and extremely thick. The hydrate shampoo and conditioner leaves my hair super soft and shiny without the greasy-ness, I love the shinemax serum as well, it's great! Plus it's vegan and not tested on animals which is a huge plus! Smells nice too! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    austrailius | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I Like It

    I use this shampoo and conditioner a few times a week and my hair feels so great afterwards. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    JackisBad | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Prefect 10

    I have tried everything out there...from Bumble & Bumble and many other both cheap and high priced brand name hair care products for my fine texture yet thick (alot of it), wavy, natural blonde hair..I am italian and german and my hair is more like my mother's italian texture with my dad's coloring and it is soo hard to find hair care that can take care of my split personality hair. I have tr...read moreied for 30 years to find a product that moisturizes, and prevents fading/dulling of my natural hair color as well as frizz prevention and still leaving my wavy hair shiny, with full of bounce and not weighed down. Well I found it, this stuff is the HOLY GRAIL of hair care. I use both the shampoo and conditioner and I will NEVER switch. I am moving to Spain for three years and I am litterally going to pack a few liters in my bags! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    tvelazquez9579 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    THE BEST!!!

    I switched to this brand from Goldwell... as very expensive brand... and my hair has never felt better! My husband can't keep his hands off of my hair. The Goldwell made my hair greasy, but within 5 days this shampoo made my hair feel great! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Mindys4 | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    WOW!!

    The first time I bought this shampoo, I knew I was hooked. First of all, you use much less than "normal" shampoos. I never worry about my color fading because of the formulation. My hair gets clean, shiny, manageable, and is not frizzy. The price is much higher than many other shampoos but it also lasts much longer because you use a lesser quantity. I have very sensitive skin and my scalp is easily irritated. I have never experiences any irritation from this product. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    BetsyBlythe | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    color fade

    My colorist recommended this product since I have a color fading problem. It lathers well and did seem to help the fading but I really didn't care for the fragrance. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    tunderwood | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Really wanted to like it

    but it did not agree with my hair or SKIN for that matter. Thankfully, I only purchased a travel size bottle of this and the conditoner based on the rave reviews it's been given and at the advice of my stylist. It not only dryed out my hair but made my scalp dry. It also gave me a rash on the back of my neck wherever my hair touched while it was wet. Clearly, not the one for me. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    minkeylove | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Color protection & softness - all I need!

    I love that after I color my hair I don't have to worry about my money rinsing down the drain... this line has great color protection BUT I can feel that it still cleans my hair well AND keeps it soft! Minus one star only because its a little pricey, but its worth it! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Andrea1107 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Leave-In Color Protecting Spray

    I bought this on a very expensive whim last week. My hair has seemed especially dry this winter and a friend told me that this product changed her hair. Also, about 3 weeks after I color, my dark brown hair starts to lose some of it's shine. I started using it right after my color and cut appointment. This product is fantastic. After one use, my hair looked much shinier and less dry. The end...read mores are healthier. After three weeks (washing and blow drying 2-3 times a week), my hair is still very shiny and seems much healthier. I may try the shampoo and conditioner next. Very expensive, but it does what it says it does. Also, love that it has no sulfates or salts that I think were the cause of all the stripping and dryness. I have good hair, but I've gotten more compliments on it this month than ever. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Janebennett | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best shampoo EVER

    My stylist turned me on to Pureology after my first few visits with her, and, I was skeptical at first...$25 for shampoo? I was able to snag a bottle at a serious discount when a salon in my neighborhood went out of business and all I can say is, I'm totally hooked. My hair is soft, shiny, manageable, and, my stylist said it's in great condition. It's wonderful for color-treated hair, which I have, and the conditioner smells amazing. It's well worth the price for the results — 5 years, 6 months ago
    SweetD | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend