Philosophy The Present Clear Makeup Reviews

Back to Philosophy The Present Clear Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Love it

    This is a product that I have used daily when I wear makeup. It is a great primer and I love the way it makes my skin look and feel. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sarybear | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Terrific!

    If you don't apply this product correctly you may not like it. I put on moisturizer first, then The Present. Then let it sit for a MINIMUM of 2 minutes (five is even better). A little goes a long way. The product does minimize the look of pores and fine lines alone, but also is an amazing makeup primer. Your skin will feel a bit gummy, but it just helps the foundation and such stick better to...read more the skin. Once your makeup is on, your skin feels normal, but it looks better (and the look lasts longer). No issues with breakouts or irritation. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    wardrobeoxygen | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Philosophy convert

    I've been loving Philosophy products ever since I recently tried the "Makeup Optional" kit, so I decided to give this primer a try too. Other reviewers are right - a little goes a _long_ way, and I'm still learning to use just a small amount. Also remember to put it on _after_ your moisturiser (it seals in the moisture and gives you that "nice canvas" if you want to use found...read moreation). Definitely helps my foundation work/look better. Stiff price, but worth it for me! I don't have any problem with the smell, but if you're worried about it just give it a whiff at the store before you buy. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    CharlieCopper | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Philosophy Girl Saddened By Results of The Present

    lol ... I have to admit, I'm a die-hard Philosophy Girl; I like ALMOST everything I've ever tried from them. This, however, is one of those items I've tossed. The smell is unattractive, I didn't find it primed my skin well for moisturizer or foundation, and I disliked the texture immensely. A no-go for this girl. It may contain some skincare benefits so I'm giving it a couple of stars. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    roxyhowe | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    best

    gave my face a great dewy feel that lasted all day and made it feel really smooth for makeup application. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Cathytyndall | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Value

    This product lasts forever. It is great for minimizing shine but it is not as good as Smashbox's photofinish for minimizing pore or other texture imperfections. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    crystal88 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    one bottle lasted me two years

    it really is the best thing for oily skin it totally regulates shine and a little goes a loong way — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Advice_Rice | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    it says what it is !!

    Love it !! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Ringuette24 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    8

    This product is a must have. Your skin looks great. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jmz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love it even though it it has alcohol

    It makes my skin look smooth and my pores look tiny even without makeup. It would be a 10 if it were less fragrant and it had a touch more moisture . DO NOT GET IT IN YOUR EYES! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    KimberleyElizabeth | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend