Philosophy The Present Clear Makeup Reviews

Back to Philosophy The Present Clear Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 9

    good stuff

    I use it every day even if I don't wear makeup. It's a good base and definely helps my base last all day. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mrhbel | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    smoother skin

    I use many philosophy products and like this one. After completing my skin care regimen in the morning but before my makeup I apply the present. IT makes my skin very smooth and allows my makeup to go on easily and last the whole day. I would highly recommend this product. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    tara20 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product

    I received a sample of this and thought I would try it. it helps your make up go on and stay on and I have oily skin! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mckee191 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good - but not my favorite

    This would be my second primer choice after the original smashbox one - but only because of my dry skin and large pores the smashbox works better — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Christinem | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great name for a very nice product

    I use this product over my moisturizer and sometimes I don't even use my foundation. It leaves a nice finish to your face and most of the time all you need is a little blush and lipstick and you are good to go. I am glad I found this one! I like most of my Philosophy products and will most probably try more in the future. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    LMcLendon | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    It really helps my redness

    I have rosacea and even though I am on meds, my makeup never really went on smoothly. This stuff is great. My makeup goes on and while I will never have perfectly smooth skin, this helps with the redness before the makeup goes on. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ihatemynabers | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great primer before applying make-up!

    This product helps smooth the skin and preps it before applying make-up. I use this product after applying my moisturizer (I use Philosophy - Hope In a Jar for Sensitive Skin) then wait the 2 minutes to apply my make-up. I use Bare Minerals foundation and blush, as recommended by my dermatologist because it doesn't clog my pores. I even got my mom hooked on this. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Y2 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful product!

    I hate the feeling of most foundations but htis one is fantastic! Provides a nice matte finish to the face before you apply your other make-up. Highly recommended! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    dmh0408 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not too bad

    I just got this product and it seems to work pretty well. I used it over my daily moisturizer and it's keeping my skin from feeling dry. It doesn't feel heavy either. And it gives my skin a nice matte finish. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    clee1972 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love this!

    I was hesitant to try this, as I have been a faithful Smashbox user for years. But this is KICKS PHOTO-FINISH'S BUTT! It is a bit tricker than other primers. I use MAC studio tech (a cream to powder) and was having some blending issues, but when I switched over to a brush, BANG! PERFECT! Since I started using it, people tell me how great my skin looks, and how "rested" I look. LOVE THIS! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    KatintheCorner | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend