Philosophy The Present Clear Makeup Reviews

Back to Philosophy The Present Clear Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 3

    It didn't work well with my foundation

    I liked how the primer went on. It did make my face look a little better, but when I tried to put on my foundation it just bubbled. I waited 3 minutes the first time (the directions say to wait 2 minutes). The second time I waited over 10 minutes. Both times it bubbled up underneath as soon as I put on my foundation. The product was fine on its own. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    appalachianmom | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Fresh Matte Skin

    This product is great for summer. Works great on light makeup days when not using foundation. The only thing I noticed it is a little drying when used near the lips. It is great everywhere else on the face though. My face had a clean,fresh look to it. I am a big fan of something like this that helps the skin look clean and without make-up. One negative it tends to leave dried white residue on fingers after using. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    ichliebemeinhaut | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good

    I am a new Philosophy user and like everything so far. I have had this for a limited time and it does feel really good so far. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    schoolbunny | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best Present ... ever!

    This is by far the best primer & face protector out there. Why??? Because it has something none other does- an enzyme to protect against bacteria! Woo-Hoo! What a find for anyone, but especially us girls (and guys) who are acne-prone! Anotehr great thing about it is that it calms the skin with lavender-great for us pink-cheeked souls! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    sillyfishies | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    OK

    This is good for days I don't want to wear makeup (beach or sports), but the texture is a little odd and I'm pretty sure it's the cause of some breakouts. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    NoraCharles | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Covers pores

    I love this product. I have oily skin with enlarged pores. When I use this product by skin appears smooth. I wear it alone and under liquid or mineral foundation. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    bluelanger | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A great product

    I feel comfortable walking out of the house only wearing this, and no makeup. Makes pores appear smaller and makes your face appaear flawless. Great Product! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ashleyhawaii | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    very good!

    this is a great base... it leaves my skin oil free under makeup. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    anar48 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Keeps the shine away all day

    it really works. i have oily skin and it keeps my face from shining throughout the entire day and it creates a matte look to your skin. i am not sure about minimizing lines, but it does make your pores look smaller. it's a must have. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Camncal | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Disappointed

    I was so looking forward to using this product, but in the end I felt I looked corpse-like. Could not get enough moisturizer on with the product to look like a live person. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    624390 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend