Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Product!

    My friend works for Smashbox and she told me about this product. she said it was awesome and that once i'd try it i would never stop using it. well she was right. i don't know how i managed to go with out this primer. it's even more amazing now that it comes in oil free since i have acne/oily skin. even when i use it alone my skins soft and looks great. It's great that the bottle will dispense the...read more perfect amount so it will last. I'm not too crazy about the price but i don't mind since it's a great buy! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    purple07 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Light everyday primer

    This works just as well as the original Photofinish and is a good option for a light makeup day. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    metbn8421 | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smashbox hit!!!

    I was extremely skeptical when buying this product from my local Ulta. I have tried the original formula which was ok but just way to heavy for my combination skin so I really wanted to give the light version a try. It works astonishingly well! I love it. I use about 1 1/2 pumps to coat my whole face in it and it instantly creates a radiant glow that is the perfect primer for my foundation. Then, ...read moreonce I have applied my foundation I can tell how smooth and nice my skin looks- and so can others! My favorite part about this primer- my foundation stays on until i use my makeup dissolving cloths to take it off, that's right! No more rubbing off mid-day!!! Definately one of my beauty must haves. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Jamieuwf1888 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not as good as regular

    I felt as though the "light" version didn't work as well as the regular. But I still really liked it. I just like the regular "color correcting (green)" photo finish primer better. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    kenzizzle | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for acne prone skin

    I have tried the regular photo finish primer, but found that it always caused breakouts. I don't have that problem with the "Light" version. It's also much more comfortable in warm temperatures, the other version can feel a little heavy. I use under bare minerals foundation and it makes my skin look perfect. Doesn't really reduce shine, but it does make makeup last longer. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Ciyra02 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Primer I've Used

    This product is great for keeping my combination skin matte for most of the day when I use under my foundation or tinted moisturizer. It never causes me to breakout and makes my skin look flawless. I have tried other brands of primers, but always come back to this one. In my opinion, it is the best out there. I am a true Smashbox fan and have been for many years. Thanks again, Smashbox! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    MiMiWB | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    cult product lives up to its claims

    This cult product definitely lives up to its claims; makes makeup go on so smooth, your face looks flawless. I use this for every special occasion, and when I just want to look beautiful. Its very light under foundation or powder and helps your makeup look last all day and night. The price is worth the quality of this product. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    LizardB10 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    The Best I've Found

    I have skin that tends to get greasy whenever I apply makeup- this primer is the best I've found for mattifying the skin and keeping it from getting too shiny. It's not perfect- but it certainly helps! I noticed my skin felt softer, makeup went on more smoothly and my complexion had an almost powdery finish for a few hours after applying! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    PaigeH123 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I've tryed different primers and i have Never had one go on sooo good and smooth. It makes my complextion look nice and even and you only need a little bit of it. The price is a little prices BUT well worth the results. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    pinklollypop567 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    sham-wow

    I have combo skin, and use this just in my T zone. I only have to use a blotting paper once a day now. I am so thankful for this product. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    kuech15 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend