Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Works well for oily complexion

    I will consider this product a staple in my makeup routine. Immediately after I apply the primer - I notice that my skin goes from shiny to matte. I'm very happy with the results. I don't expect a product to control shine for a full day, and this product doesn't, but I do get a bit farther through the morning than if I didn't use the product to control shine. It does help with foundation application, too. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    jerrbeargirl | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Dont believe the hype

    I thought this product would work wonders on my oily skin and it did, only not for very long. Very disappointing. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    Catryse | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great!!

    this product is one of my favorites because its so light and it makes your skin soo soft. its also great because i have oily skin and it doesnt add oilness to my face. i love this product!! — 7 years, 9 months ago
    nikole222 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer

    I have problem skin and wear a lot of foundation makeup. Smashbox primer smooths out my skin so my foundation goes on like silk. It tends to fill in fine lines and my skin doesn't look as dry and crapey. I highly recommend this product. — 7 years, 12 months ago
    maria5750 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Truly a Must Have!

    Every girl's dream is to have perfect flawless skin with or preferably without makeup. And that's achievable thanks to makeup pimers in the market today. One of the best ones I've tried is Smashbox's Photo Finish primer. Like other primers, you apply it onto your face before applying makeup. It's like a pore-clogger than makes your skin look even. Makeup just glides on smoothly and lasts even long...read moreer on top of primers. I noticed that whenever I use this primer, I don't have to retouch my makeup for the entire day! I'll need to blot out the excess oil once or twice, but otherwise my makeup will be in place. Even in the sweltering hear, perspiration cannot destroy my makeup as long as I use a primer beforehand. What's nice about Smashbox's primer is that it's so light on the skin. Of course, it doesn't clog my pores at all. It just goes over like a non-greasy moisturizer and dries up quickly too. You don't need to pile on a lot of it too. A thin layer over your skin would be great. It doesn't have any fragrance as well so it can be used by anyone and everyone especially with those who have sensitive skin. The packaging is also very nice. It looks like something from the Chanel line. The primer comes in a rectangular bottle that has to be pumped. Normally, I am adverse bottles with pumps because I feel that there is so much waste involved. But the Smashbox pump works really great in controlling the amount of primer that comes out. One pump would be sufficient for half my face, so I just do a half pump for every quarter of my face. :) I guess it’s called a photo finish primer because when you use this product, you’ll be ready to be photographed at every angle. You get the instant air-brushed look without having to do much more than apply a little bit of primer before you do your makeup. :) — 8 years ago
    deeva_22 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product!

    My friend works for Smashbox and she told me about this product. she said it was awesome and that once i'd try it i would never stop using it. well she was right. i don't know how i managed to go with out this primer. it's even more amazing now that it comes in oil free since i have acne/oily skin. even when i use it alone my skins soft and looks great. It's great that the bottle will dispense the...read more perfect amount so it will last. I'm not too crazy about the price but i don't mind since it's a great buy! — 8 years ago
    purple07 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Light everyday primer

    This works just as well as the original Photofinish and is a good option for a light makeup day. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    metbn8421 | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smashbox hit!!!

    I was extremely skeptical when buying this product from my local Ulta. I have tried the original formula which was ok but just way to heavy for my combination skin so I really wanted to give the light version a try. It works astonishingly well! I love it. I use about 1 1/2 pumps to coat my whole face in it and it instantly creates a radiant glow that is the perfect primer for my foundation. Then, ...read moreonce I have applied my foundation I can tell how smooth and nice my skin looks- and so can others! My favorite part about this primer- my foundation stays on until i use my makeup dissolving cloths to take it off, that's right! No more rubbing off mid-day!!! Definately one of my beauty must haves. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    Jamieuwf1888 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not as good as regular

    I felt as though the "light" version didn't work as well as the regular. But I still really liked it. I just like the regular "color correcting (green)" photo finish primer better. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    kenzizzle | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for acne prone skin

    I have tried the regular photo finish primer, but found that it always caused breakouts. I don't have that problem with the "Light" version. It's also much more comfortable in warm temperatures, the other version can feel a little heavy. I use under bare minerals foundation and it makes my skin look perfect. Doesn't really reduce shine, but it does make makeup last longer. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    Ciyra02 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"