Nicole by OPI Nail Polish Reviews

Back to Nicole by OPI Nail Polish»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Disappointing

    There is a wide selection of colors but the Polish goes on weird, chips VERY easily and flakes. I bought a bright pink and applied it one day with a base and top coat and the next day I woke up and the polish on my index finger was half-gone already. It was all gone within three days — 6 months, 1 week ago
    sam705 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not the quality you expect from OPI

    Not the quality you expect from OPI PROS: Colors Its good colors and okay quality, but the fact that its OPI makes me expect OPI quality! And its just not there!! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    DanielleTherese | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect product!

    I love these polished. I own a few of these and the colors are just amazing. I like that they wear extremely well. I have an office job and handle lots of money as well. I can be pretty rough on my hands. My most recent manicure has been on for 4 days now and has yet to chip. Update: make that over a week and I'm now starting to see some wear! My favorite shade so far is 'future CEO', and sparkly metallic light/medium gold. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic

    I LOVE Nicole by OPI polish! The bright colors and glitters are perfect for someone young and outgoing like me and the creme polishes are the best. I especially recommend the new Selena Gomez line for Nicole by OPI. Some stunning shades and glitters! And to those who hate removing glitter polishes, dip cotton pads or balls into nail polish remover or acetone, place them on the nail, wrap them in t...read morein foil, and wait for ten minutes. No mess! Just be sure to use lotion or Vaseline, as the remover and especially acetone with dry out your cuticles. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    BlondeCupcake | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wish it didn't chip off so early

    Pros: I really love the color I have. It's probably the prettiest sparkly nail polish I have ever seen. I goes on really smooth and even and easy. I only needed 2 coats. The brush is thick and easy to use. The consistency is very good. It lasts for a couple of days in my experience, without a base or top coat. Relatively inexpensive. Cons: It starts to chip off within a day. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    anne_gray | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Pass

    I purchased three shades of this polish from the clearance section of target. All were entirely too sheer and required at least 5 coats to even show color. For reference, I bought coral red, midnight blue, and fuchsia polishes. Very disappointed because I associate better quality with OPI. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Tarte82 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    OPI Is Still better!!!

    I tried the new Kardashian colors in the redish glitter. It went on great but it took 2 hours to get it off my nails. I will stick to the regular non glitter colors. — 3 years ago
    melissa_thiemann | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    OK, but not like OPI

    I bought this polish in You're An Angle (pink with gold sparkles) and I also bought a Justin Bieber 4 pack with 4 mini purples and a silver. The nail polishes are very chip resistant, but the ones in the mini bottles are kind of hard to apply because the brushes are so small. Even though this is a drugstore brand, they are still pretty expensive at $6.99. These could be a good alternative if you can't buy OPI anywhere near you, but I say spend an extra dollar and buy an OPI or Essie. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Rosyglow23 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Chippy

    I figured because this is produced by OPI that it would be very high quality. However, I found that this polish chips quickly. I did apply a base and a top coat of clear so I don't really get why that happened. But, on the other hand, I do work in a pool; that may be my problem. Anyway, great colors, easy to cover, not streaky. I might buy again, but am not going to recommend to anyone. — 3 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend