Nicole by OPI Nail Polish Reviews

Back to Nicole by OPI Nail Polish»
Sort by:
  • 6

    good quality, but chips faster then OPI

    this is definitely a good nail polish. It is easy to apply and does not get thick too soon. The bottle is solid and easy to open. I like Nicole's fun colors. I have Dream Catcher and Star of the Party which always gets compliments :) this polish dries fast. I also like the brush, which deposits perfect amount of color. The main downside is lack of long-lasting qualities. This polish can chip even ...read moreafter a day, in contrast to OPI which can stay intact or days. Nicole is worth a try... if you have a coupon ;) — 5 years, 5 months ago
    eraserhead | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    uck.

    i paid 7$ for this stuff and its horrible. cons: it wont harden, its always gooey and yucky, takes forever to dry, its color fades after you open it, its very thick, AND EXPENSIVE. bad. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    hayleyraetellem | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very girly and fun

    I really like all of the colors and they look great on my nails. I'm right now wearing blue lace, which looks like a metallic teal. Very pretty. Like other OPI products the quality is superb and the brush is my favorite part. They dry very fast compared to cheaper brands and I'm rarely disappointed. I also like how the polish is free bad stuff. The only problem I have with them is they are v...read moreery loud colors, I can't wear them to work and if I wear "normal" clothes it gives off a mixed image. So if you are in high school or maybe have an off weekend and want to go crazy, buy 'em. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    liztish | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    best eco friendly

    Apparently this is better for the environment (and us) because it doesn't contain certain ingredients. As you can tell, I am not that into eco-makeup. That said, beautiful colors, nice brush, application is smooth, and generally available at many stores (even wal-mart). — 5 years, 6 months ago
    sweetcrazylaura | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    This is just like the original OPI nail polish, but comes in more funky, cute colors. It lasts long, and is very shiny and pretty. I love it =) — 6 years ago
    amanduhze | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love IT

    I love this nail polish. It is so long lasting and doesn't chip. The colors are beautiful and you rarely need two coats. Another awesome line by OPI. Bottle simple and cool too. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ParadisCoCo | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    first polish that made it look like a professional pedicure

    I bought this in "Pink Different" a great bright dark pink, wonderful for summer toes. This went on so smooth and shiny it looked, and my friends couldn't believe that I had done it myself. I put on a base coat, two coats of the lacquer and then a top coat. Its lasted weeks on my toes. I haven't tried the brand on my fingers yet. But really the best nail polish I have used at home, even better than some of the regular OPI colors. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    tamzzy | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not what I expected

    I fell in love with the color as shown on the bottle, but when I got it on my nails, it slightly disappointed me. It took me two coats to get the color and didn't stay on as long as I'd hoped it would. but otherwise, it's great! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jeffner | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nicole by OPI is great

    I love nail polish. Not for my fingernails mind you, but painted toe nails are a must for me. I live at Wal-Mart and came across Nicole while perusing the polish aisle. The colors are great and the polish is long wearing. The best part is I did not have to make a trip to the nail salon to purchase it. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Tracyg | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Pretty, but Costly

    This nail polish is a couple dollars more expensive than your average drugstore polish, so when I bought it (in purple) I was expecting something more vibrant and longer-lasting than usual. I was somewhat disappointed with how sheer the color was and how quickly the polish started fading and chipping. The formula can also get kind of goopy (when you apply it, it runs easily and slips to the edge...read more of your nails). The color is bright and pretty and I get complimented on my nails a lot, but the extra cost isn't really worth it. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    good2st | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend