Revlon ColorStay Overtime Lipcolor Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Overtime Lipcolor»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love!

    I adore this product from Revlon. I purchased it in Berry Reliable, a flattering cool-toned berry color. When using the base lip color, I found that it's best to go sheer, then build up color, or else it feels thick on the lips. Maybe try a dot or two on bare lips (or you can apply chapstick, I do that too), and spread it on the lips. If you want a more intense color, add another dot or two of the...read more color. This longlasting lipcolor can make it through meals, no problem. The gloss will wear off after lunch, but the color will remain--albeit gracefully lighter with no color splotches. I highly recommend you purchasing this product! My only complaint is the slight plastic-y smell (although it does fade away in a minute and not unbearable). — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Coquettetiquette | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    :( discontinued

    i loved this stuff!! I almost cried when I found out it was going to be discontinued, then I went out and bought all that were left at every drugstore around town :) — 1 year, 5 months ago
    CheleKa | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    I'm bummed that this is discontinued because I've loved the colors I've found and how well it really does last without leaving excess all over! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    JFLETCH | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Lasting Lipgloss

    I like this gloss. The color stays great for about 4 hours and then needs a touch up. The gloss is not heavy or sticky. I like this product. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Monique1964 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not Long Lasting

    I found that this product was not long lasting and it was very thick to apply. It did not go on smoothly. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jdottle | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    product review

    i felt that this product did not last any longer then regular lip stick and it dried out my lips — 6 years, 8 months ago
    bambi78 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lasting color in lots of shades

    I love these! The colors lasts all day. Sometimes, oily food will take some of the color off. This can be a bit annoying. Still, it is the best product for the price. It is easily removed with any good oil based make-up remover. Soap and water are not going to do the job.. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    njmom | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must have for any makeup bag!!!

    I have SO many colors of this lipcolor. Each one is a fave. I put this on in the mornings, and it is still on after lunch. I usually will reapply a little bit in the afternoon, and that will last thru drinks, meals, etc. If you want a lipcolor you don't have to keep reapplying, this is the one for you!! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Shaelynn11 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Long lasting color

    If your lipstick disappears after 30 minutes, this is the product for you. It lasts all day and comes in a range of pinks and reds to browns. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Kamahina | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not a big fan

    I have tried this and other brands, and am not a lover of these types of lipsticks. True, they stay on all day, but are a bear to take off. My color looked cracked because I didn't reapply and since I was the office, I was stuck trying to rub it off with soap and water in the restroom. I'll stick with traditional lip products. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    AnneLitz | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend