Revlon ColorStay Overtime Lipcolor Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Overtime Lipcolor»
Sort by:
  • 4

    not the best

    The color actually stayed on, but it constantly gets on my teeth. I also think it was a little sticky. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    huneebee1976 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Lasts all day

    This lip color really does last all day. The only drawback is that the color is a bit hard to match, the color on the outside doesn't really look at all what's inside, it took me a couple purchases before I found the correct hue. They also seem to have improved the formula, it doesn't dry out my lips as much as it used to when if first came out years ago. — 6 years ago
    lrmaggie | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    favorite

    i like this in the dark red shades, i put it on first and then put whatever lipstick i want on top (even light frosts like 'iced grape' look cool on top) and it looks like my color never fades. the gloss is worthless to me though, whenever i try to use color&gloss and nothing else, it flakes off on my teeth, yuck! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Long lasting!

    I found this lip color to truly last. I've gotten many compliments. Must use gloss, or lip color dries lips. Many lip products tend to irritate my lips, but this one does not. A great product. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    deeannh1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    A must have for any makeup bag.

    Another fabulous product from Revlon. A winning combination with great color selection, long lasting color and texture. ColorStay stays even after lunch and into the second half of my work day. I enjoy using this product regularly, especially Vixen. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    wifelet | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    perfect

    I love it! It's true it hard to remove but it stay on no matter what. My only lip tool. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    franfran | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    No smear or fade lipcolor

    My boyfriend asks me before I kiss him hello, "is this the stuff that will get on me or the magic stuff?" I LOVE being able to put on lipstick in the morning and not give it another thought all day. If I go out after work, I can alter the color slightly with a light gloss and still not be concerned about fading or smearing. It's great at parties since I avoid the ugly lipstick stain on the side of my wineglass. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Sammjane | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this lipstick!

    I've tried every "long wear" lipstick out there, but this one lasts through everything. The gloss does wear off after awhile, but another quick coat and you're perfect again. My own personal trick for removal at the end of the day is to apply lip balm, like Chapstick or Blistex, rub lips together, then wipe with a tissue. It comes right off. In the meantime, you have color all day, with no need to reapply. Love it! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Mrshazard | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    super stay but sticky feel

    the color lasts a long time, but it leaves a really sticky, syrupy feel on the lips. i didn't like how the color near the middle would fade after a while. plus, after some time you start to feel like the color is starting to "ball up" on your lips and have to wipe it off. but the colors are really nice. overall, i wouldn't recommend it based on the way it feels on my lips. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    rxpushr | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not great

    The color lasts long, but the base coat starts to flake off after a few hours. Also, it's very hard to take off, you need a special oil-based makeup remover. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    TauCeti | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend