Chanel Levres Scintillantes Glossimer Reviews

Back to Chanel Levres Scintillantes Glossimer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Classic perfection

    This goes on smooth and easy, even if you don't have a mirror handy and have to freehand it at the bar or restaurant. Sarong is the perfect neutral that can go casual or play evening dress-up, and I've gotten compliments on Eclipse - friends have asked about it, saying that it is the perfect shade of plummy red and has just right amount of sparkle. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ArtiePenguin | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The ultimate gloss!!!!

    GREAT colors and they're not too thick and gooey. I love Spark. It's a pinkish red with gold specks that I get lots of compliments on. You don't even need lipstick. You can tell it's an expensive gloss by the way it wears so well. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lisabryan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great gloss, but pricey

    I bought Pagoda, which is a great neutral shade that you can wear alone or over your lipstick. I have received compliments when wearing it. The best thing is it isn't goopy and sticky, but has medium staying power. It is a fairly large tube, so it will last you a long time. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    FireWoman | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Gorgeous Gloss

    This is expensive, but worth it. I love Summer Plum--it's a gorgeous color. Like others have said, the texture isn't too thick or sticky and it lasts relatively long for a gloss. I will definitely buy more of these in the future. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    makeupjunkie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this!

    It stays on forever, but is not really thick and goopy. My favorite color is Pulsar, just a little of it makes your entire face. Great for going out makeup! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    monicamonica911 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A lip gloss that lasts

    Yes, it's expensive. But if you like the look and feel of gloss and get tired of re-applying it every minute, this is the gloss for you. My job involves A LOT of talking, and this is the only gloss I've ever tried that has staying power. The gloss also conditions your lips - great protection as we head into winter here - and comes in quite a few colors, virtually all of them wearable and flatter...read moreing. The deeper ones can be worn alone, but I also like to layer them over lipstick. Chanel salespeople at department stores are usually very helpful in finding shades for you. Even if you're on a budget - try one of these as opposed to a bunch of cheaper ones. You won't be sorry. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    maggiecat | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 10

    Chanel Glossimer in Spark

    As a college student, I really have to judge if an expensive product is worth the price. After my trip to Saks New York this summer, I decided that Chanel's Glossimer is worth every penny. I chose to get Spark (absolutely gorgeous color that can work on most anyone), and have received compliments from just about everyone while wearing it. My mother (who is completely against make up, period) even told me it was a beautiful color and insisted upon trying it on! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Chiara | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of the best glosses on the market

    Chanel glossimers are just about the best lip gloss you can buy on the market. While they are a bit on the expensive side with an average cost of $25-ish dollars, you can use it daily and it will last almost forever. Chanel has a nasty habit of creating wonderful colors in their seasonal collections for the Glossimer that are Limited Edition colors. If you see a color you like, buy it ASAP ...read moreas once the colors are gone, they are gone. Each holiday season, you can also usually find a miniset of glossimers that will let you try several colors somewhat inexpensively when you consider what their fullsize big brothers cost. Most of the sparkley colors are truly sparkle-filled. However, some of the best traditional colors are Blizzard (a pinky-nude brown) and Paillettes (a light and sparkley-filled pink color that looks great with pale skin).~ — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Lesera128 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend