Clarins One-Step Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser Reviews

Back to Clarins One-Step Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Really nice!

    I have a sample size of this, which a good size. I wouldn't recommend using this daily, because of the orange extract. The overall experience of using this was really nice. It's invigorating, and the texture is luxurious as it lathers with use. Every pore feels cleaned thoroughly. — 2 months, 2 weeks ago
    Sunnybunny | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Orange Heaven!!

    I tried a sample of this product and it worked excellent. It is definitely the best exfoliating scrub I've ever used. It is pricey and I'm debating on whether to repurchase or not. Great product though, it got rid of all my dead skin. It made my face smooth. I would reccomend to try it. I thank it for saving my face from being an alligator. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    BeautySloth | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Dried my skin out

    I don't think there is anything gentle about this exfoliating cleaner! Alot of Calrins products seem to have fruit acids in them?! I used this and the vital light day cream and I was left with under skin little bumps and a few spots. Having spent out all that money on a cleanser & moisturiser to be left with a reaction, I returned the products to the less than helpful sales assistant. ANy good...read more skin care or cosmetics company will refund or replace a product which has caused a skin reaction, as long as you haven't used loads of the product when you return it. Eventually, the sales assistant gave me store vouchers (as I had lost my receipt) I have sensitive and dry skin and have yet to find a clarins product which doesn't cause me to have skin problems after using it! I have now given up with Clarins products — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Katie6778 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Skin smooth, scent reenergizing, 3 steps in one, amazing

    awsome exfoliator, makes my skin smooth and glowy without scrubbing my face raw. Perfect for being lazy once in a while as it takes off my makeup as well! Well worth the price, although at first gasp I was hesitant, but a little goes a long way...A dime size dollap does the work just fine! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    EmuToad | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Liked it!

    This is nice and gentle and loved the smell! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    diana85 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    awesome

    I have dry skin and use this twice a week. I love the smell, its not too gritty and leaves my skin soft. Totaly gets rid of any flaky dry skin and feels great. Would buy again. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    hhhhhh | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without it!

    This cleanser is THE BEST! It removes make-up and dirt/oil, it exfoliates gently, but effectively, and does not dry my skin out. (I tend to have truly combination skin - some areas that get very dry, others than break out.) I have tried others in an effort to save money, but have not found another that compares. And the scent is citrus fresh and yummy! Highly recommended. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mon_mon | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not Necessary

    I love the aroma, but it is not a necessary product. High chance of over exfoliating, simply because its also a cleanser and easy to us. It is too expensive. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Apple | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend