Banana Boat Soothing Aloe Aftersun Gel Reviews

Back to Banana Boat Soothing Aloe Aftersun Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love this stuff!

    Yep, I use this for everything! If I'm sunburned, Banana Boat Aloe to the rescue. If I'm not sunburned, Banana Boat Aloe as my moisturizer gel. I can't get enough of how cool, smooth, and nice it feels on my skin. On summer nights, I'll sometimes put it in my hair (I live in HOT California). :D — 5 years, 8 months ago
    aqualeah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    10

    This stuff works great! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    PNIEDERT | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    i like this

    i have to try this i like feeling cool — 6 years ago
    weasel | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Pale People's Paradise.

    My skin is so fair that sun is almost a greater enemy than most. I burn quite easily so a day at the beach also requires a massive amount of aloe vera. This gel is amazing for sunburn and helps cool on contact, and helps heal the burn much faster. I wouldn't allow myself a at the beach without this bottle of relief! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    greakasaurus | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Cool down after the sun

    I was in the sun watching the All American baseball tournament and boy did I get burned. When I arrived home I put on my trusty Banana Boat Soothing aloe Aftersun Gel and had instant relief. No peeling after the burn turned to tan. I always have a bottle on hand. It has a nice smell, I used it daily for four days while my burn was turning into tan, the cost is very reasonable. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    MAP | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very Soothing!

    This gel is great. I still tan and, on occasion, still get a burn. So I keep this product on hand. It delivers a very cooling and soothing sensation with no stinging or burging. It also dries quickly and does not leave my skin feeling sticky after. It is a summer staple. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Aloe Gel

    My son and I spend a lot of time in the sun. We always wear sun screen but sometimes forget to reapply (bad). We had our shoulders and noses sunburned and used this product. Someone had suggested to us when we lived in Bermuda, to always keep a bottle on hand in the fridge. We followed their advise and always had some on hand. This was a God send. When its cold and your skin is so hot, it fe...read moreels wonderful. It cools your skin and you can feel it hydrating the cells. The only thing is, its a bit sticky feeling after you apply but well worth that sticky feeling for the comfort it gives. We have since moved back to the states, but our Banana Boat is in the fridge. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    dakotasmom61010 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    helps burns

    I used this everyday when I got burnt from the sun and it made the sting cool and didn't dry out fast like most others I have tried for my sun burns. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    purpledragoness | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great relief

    This is wonderful to put on a sun burn. It helps reduce the pain and redness of a sunburn quicker than anything else I have used. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    zillagoddess | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Aloe is nature's remedy

    I have used this product after sunburn. It feels cool when it goes on and your skin feels soothed. It isn't greasy or sticky and feels great! A must for any outdoor summer outings by water. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    beccaday | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend