Banana Boat Soothing Aloe Aftersun Gel Reviews

Back to Banana Boat Soothing Aloe Aftersun Gel»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Good for after sun

    I love using this after going to the beach. It really cools your body off and makes your skin feel refreshed. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Jen31 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Banana's for Banana Boat!!

    This stuff is amazing. It cools the skin instantly and the skin stays supple. I always take a big tub with me when I go away because any exposure to the sun and I dry up! Would not use anything else now! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    CrunchyFrog | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not so great...

    I got sunburnt really bad, to where I was a dark red, and it felt like it was on FIRE. I bought some and applied it vigorously for 2 days, and I could barely notice a difference. The only thing it did perhaps, was keep me from starting to peel. The burning feeling and the color stayed around the same, even though I went through half a bottle in 2 DAYS! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    hselcer | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Thing Ever

    This aloe gel is the best one i have ever bought,its so soothing but its just a little sticky but the after effects when you wake up are amazingg, i even think it helps keep your tan longer — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Thebeautybunny1 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Sun burn!

    Love this. I've tried generic brand aloes but they always stink. This had a good scent and feels so refreshing on burnt skin — 2 years, 9 months ago
    BareeFacedBeautyy | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must have

    I use this religiously after being in the sun all day whether or not I got burned. The aloe revitalizes your skin and soothes sunburns quite quickly. The downside is the aloe in the bottle can dry out fast. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Beautyrae | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Must have for sun worshippers

    If you're like me and spend a lot of time out in the sun, or if you just happen to burn easily, then you need to keep a bottle of this stuff around. It's your basic, simple formula aloe gel that works, no doubt about it! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    stylishchic | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    More than just for sun burn

    Not only does this product work great on sunburns. I also use it as a night cream, it leaves my face really soft and takes out redness. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    vgambriz | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    ahhh relief!

    I can't imagine a day in the sun without this to look forward to after. It smells refreshing and always cools my hot skin. It doesn't make me break out. I really like this product! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    annelise | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Worth Trying

    I use this during the summer after being poolside all day. We all know that even with sunscreen you will still have sun exposure. I keep this in the refrigerator and put it on after shower. It feels sticky when you put in on but within seconds it is already absorbed in the skin. The only draw back is it doesn't have a numbing agent for sun burns like some I have found. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    INDYSBB | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!