Burt's Bees Chemical-Free Sunscreen SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Chemical-Free Sunscreen SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Flaky on your skin

    Wasted money on this. After putting on my skin, white film comes out. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    J_Marq | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Review subject

    Applies white, has to be blended in. After a while, it dries a bit inside making it harder to apply. Nice smell though. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    chilover | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Burts Bee's

    I personally love this sunscreen, including the way it smells. I used it for about 5 months with no problems, but after that I experienced the clumpyness and streaking. — 4 years ago
    mads | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    What's with the tacky feeling?

    I've been looking for a 'natural' sunblock that doesn't leave a white film on your skin. (or at least a not so obvious white film) I have super sensitive skin and therefore feel very limited in options. I thought I'd try this after reading some pretty decent reviews. Not impressed. First off, it does leave a film so when I try to put make up over it looks funny. (At least I think so) Don't recomme...read morend doing that. If you're just spending the day out in the sun it works great. But it also, leaves my skin feeling tacky. Not smooth at all. And, if you don't put 'enough' it starts to flake when you continue to rub it in. I don't like how it leaves white junk around the hairline and eyebrows. If anyone has any recommendations on sunblocks to try please let me know. Preferably one I can wear underneath makeup. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    niknik10 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    THIS SUNSCREEN STINKS!

    Literally! is the nastiest sunscreen ever! i agree with Marykate, and I don't know how burt's bees dare to put it on the shelfs i would be ashamed!I fell for it because of the "chemical free" claim, BIG MISTAKE! the smell made me sick, and its imposible to rub it on your skin, you just can't, Its so heavy! HORRIBLE!i don't understand why some people gave it good rating, but if you can, s...read moretay away from it, don't waist your money! I would have gave it CERO if I there was that option! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    sunny76 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Left me looking like a 5-year-old's poorly tye-dyed t-shirt. Dyes of choice: "pasty yellow" and "sunburn pink".

    Okay, so at the store, this sunscreen looked so promising! I am SO pale, and allergic to so many sunscreens, so when I saw the natural label, I thought to myself, "Hooray!". When I went to apply it, it went on thick and chalky, and turned my skin an odd, sticky yellow. I waited 15 minutes for it to set, and went outside. It started coming off in little pills as soon as I left the house, ...read morewhich was gross. Withing 30 minutes, I had developed a burn, but in an unusual pattern, and you could really tell that the application was uneven. There were large pasty chunks of sunscreen all over my back that were peeling off like glue. Keep in mind I used the highest SPF I could find, and a completely new bottle! Overall, I have to say that while the idea was lovely, and the marketing supreme, it was the absolute worst sunscreen I have ever used, and I have had a run-in with some doozies. Avoid this product, there are better, gentler ones out there. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    d00dlejubilee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not for me

    I was real excited to try this sunscreen. The odor didn't bother me (in fact, I preferred the smell over the smell of traditional sunscreens), the price didn't bother me, it was all natural, and very moisturizing. My skin felt good after putting it on. But I'm returning it because even though the tube says non-whitening, it left my face and neck white. It may work for others, but this one wasn't for me. What a bummer. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    tmrperry | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible!

    This sunscreen is one of the worst products I have ever used. It left a disgusting film on my skin. The product was very difficult to smooth across my skin and dried like chalk leaving white streaks. I ended up getting burned because the product was so difficult to apply. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    MaryKate | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    all natural but not too pleasant smelling

    Burt's Bees is a great line. This is a nice product because it is free of controversial chemical ingredients but after having this sunscreen on for just a few minutes I had the urge to go wash it off due to the "grandma" smell. Wish the scent was better. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    emptywallet | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend