Burt's Bees Lifeguard's Choice Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Lifeguard's Choice Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE IT!!!!

    This stuff is the best. I have sun sensitive skin and lips and Lifeguard's choice keeps my lips safe and moist. At first I thought the color would look too zinc-y but it comes off sheer. Plus the minty flavor is great too. I would recommend this to anyone. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    meganderson116 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Gross

    I would not recomend this chapstick to anyone. It turns your lips pure white and does not weather proof and prevent damage. I use this at night so that no one sees it. I am a lifeguard and go outside a lot and I definatly dont want to have white lips. Even when I use this I do not notice that it helps my lips. To be honest- I think it just dries my lips more. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Waterskiier | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    If only it were clear

    Feels just as good as Burt's Bee's other lip balms, but leaves a funky bluish white color and alters the color of your lipstick/gloss that you put on top to cover the white. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    islandgirl | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It's okay...

    I love how it protects your lips from the elements but I can't stand that it's WHITE! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Ducky85 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    Good choice for outdoor activities no lip sunburn! But the white color is very visible. I usually put some light pink sheer shine on top so its all pale and light. I use it in a Mod '60's pale lip way as well. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    IrieIgnatius | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lifeguard's Lipsaver

    LIving on the gulf coast supplies me plenty of humidity. Traveling in the winter to anywhere with less humidity makes this essential. Applied at night and as needed during the day keeps my lips smmoth and not chapped. I love this although it does have zinc oxide and makes your lips white, it is a definite lipsaver for drier climates. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Terri | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lip Savor

    I love this Burt's Bees lip balm, My Husband is from the Cold State of Colorado. WE Never leave home, without lip balm. This is a must Have! To keep with on the go, in the Hot Califorina Sun our just lying around, keepings your lips soft, and kissable. Every time were out shopping we stock uo on our favorite Lip Balm Thanks Burt's Bee's all their products are Great!! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    iceegirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Sun or Snow

    I love this lip balm for all year around. The peppermint oil leaves lips feeling cool and its white color leaves you with a pinkish pout! I like to use it for work, I apply my lip liner and then Burt's Bees,Lifegaurd's Choice Lip Balm leaving me with a beautiful color and cool feeling which enables my lips to heal in cold weather! It also contains SPF so those beach trips will still have lips feeling smooth and not discolored for you next lipstick application! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Noelle_26 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend