Burt's Bees Lifeguard's Choice Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Lifeguard's Choice Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 8

    great sunblock tho

    I'm outside with my horses a lot and when my lips get sunburned, I get severe cold sores. This product is the best for protecting my lips for all day. I don't need to look "glamorous" for my horses and I'd rather the SPF work. Look in the mirror and spread it evenly with your finger, and it gives you that 60's pale lip look. ;) — 2 years, 11 months ago
    EponaDreams | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    favourable

    It is one of my favourite products. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    KhushiKh | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Smooth

    Lasts a long time — 4 years, 9 months ago
    spfdeb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    very good

    I thought this lip balm was fairly good. I have had better, but it was very good at preventing my lips from becoming dry and cracked. I would recommend this product. In general all Burt's Bee's products are very good. And worth the money! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    kelly25 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect

    I have been looking for the "perfect" lip balm. On that delivers moisture, gives a slight shine and also hase some longevity. This is the one! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    rebeccapreddy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disappointing

    I don't know why anyone would use this lip balm. It leaves your lips a disgusting white color and it did not even improve my lips. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    unfamiliargirl | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cheap

    Love this lip balm, Nice and cheap too! — 5 years ago
    rastafarion | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    I went back to the Original Lip Balm.

    The consistency of Burt's Lifeguard's Choice lip balm is not as creamy as their original. The actual lip balm stick is harder - this could be because of the sunscreen in it. I didn't much like it as I'm a fan of the original and this one didn't seem to moisturize as well, and left my lips a very cool (and by that I mean opposite of warm) pale pink (which, in my case, wasn't a good thing, but if yo...read moreur complexion can tolerate such a shade it is a unique one and may win you some complements). The taste and feel are as minty and tingly as the original, but the color and texture just threw me off. I don't live in a very sunny place, so I may not be appreciating the sun protection to its full extent... but I went right back to my original Burt's Bees lip balm. Perhaps I'll pull it out again if I go to the beach or skiing. — 5 years ago
    KateLibby | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works Great for people who work outside!

    Very important to protect your lips and sensitive areas if you work outside. This does the job. Not a cosmetically "pretty" lip balm, but it isnt supposed to be. The zinc oxide does leave a white film on your lips. The peppermint is a bit strong, but wears away quickly. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Glynnhoo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    White lips?!

    I do not like this product. True, it smells great, but it made my lips white... like ugly white. The color would also gather in the corners of my mouth making those unsightly white lines that really stand out when I talk. It may have an SPF, but this stuff is gross. Definitely not my thing. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    annelise | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend