Burt's Bees Lifeguard's Choice Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Lifeguard's Choice Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Not a fan

    This lip balm left a chunky trail of whiteness on my lips. Not a pleasant experience. Try the regular peppermint lip balm from Burt's Bees, I use it every day. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sarcasm_queen13 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    The medicated lip balm is so much better

    I didn't like this one. It is white so it turns your lips white when you put it on. The one I bought also felt grainy and i didn't like that. I threw this one in my beach bag because it does have an spf in it. All burts lips balms are good. I just don't think this one would be my first choice. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Jenny9 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great sunscreen for lips!

    i love this when i'm on the beach or on a boat. it has sunscreen in it which gives me the protection i need to not burn my lips! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    tjoy0610 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not the best, Burts...

    Pros: Natural, Sun protection, not tested on animals, moisturizing, affordable. Cons: I have to put a lot of lipbalm on to feel like my lips are protected, and when I do that, the tianium dioxide (natural sunscreen) in the lipalm turns my lips a whitish, sparkly color. It looked BAD. I don't recommend this. )= — 5 years, 11 months ago
    amanduhze | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Bees Knees of Lip Balm

    Easy to find, easy to use, and works great! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    suladuck | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    THE BEST!!

    Keeps my lips feeling cool and moist all summer long!! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    jetgiantfan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Okay

    I realize it gets the job done well... It kept my lips from getting windburned when I went snowboarding! But.... does it have to be WHITE? — 5 years, 11 months ago
    lindz990 | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    White. . .OUT!

    As a lover of BB's original lip balm, this was a disappointment. The consistency was different(not in a good way), and it's just too white on the lips. If they could substitute something else for the titanium dioxide, I would use it despite the harder, somewhat grainy consistency. If you don't mind using zinc oxide on your nose in the summer, you'll probably like this! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Medic586 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Grainy or something

    I didn't care for this product either. I love some of their products and hate others, this is one of the others. It seemed drying (as others have mentioned) and it was a bit grainy. It wasn't at all what I was expecting. Glad it was a freebie from someone, don't waste your money. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Traqua | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    I have to agree with Waterskiier's review

    I was so disappointed with this product. The only good thing I can say about it is that it's extremely cheap, so I didn't feel bad about throwing it away right after I tried it. It leaves a white tint on your lips that is hideous looking. I couldn't wear it at night before bed, because it felt like it sucked all the moisture out of my lips - it is very drying. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    shannonlpetty | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend