Dove Ultra Rich Velvet Cream Oil Body Wash Reviews

Back to Dove Ultra Rich Velvet Cream Oil Body Wash»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great! Makes my skin super soft!

    I just had to try this wash after reading all these good reviews! Honestly, after the first couple of tries, I have to admit, my skin felt rather sticky as it was drying. But after awhile I got used to it and I realized that the "stickyness" was what was making my skin so soft! This body wash really makes my skin super velvety! I love it! Even a girl in my math class always compliments m...read moree on how soft I am! & The smell is to die for! I have no idea what it is but it smells delicious like all dove products! Definitely going to buy again! Now I just need a good lotion to complement it :) — 4 years, 6 months ago
    wasabi | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lovely stuff

    Did not dry out my skin. Smells wonderfull and does a great job as a shaving cream. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Terrastamy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    So-So

    This product smells great, is very sudsy and moisturizes well! I don't even have to put lotion on some days after using it. I love that time saver. The only downfall for me is that if I shave after using this product, the oil left behind on my skin, clogs up my razor. Yuck! So I have to remember to shave first, then wash. I won't buy this product again just for that reason. But otherwise, it works well on its own! — 5 years ago
    jayboo5 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best drugstore body wash

    I didn't even need lotion that's how moisturizing this stuff is. It smells wonderful and feels so luxurious on my skin. Love it! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    raeundercover | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great Body Wash...my 2nd Fave...

    I used Dove Cream Oil Body Washes for over a year. They all smell delectable and lather nicely...but they didn't moisturize enough for my dry skin. I used every scent and loved them. I also tried the lotion and it wasn't moisturizing enough for me either. I have switched to Oil Of Olay Body Ribbons. They moisturize my skin much better and have seen a remarkable difference in my skin since switching! They're cheaper too! =) — 5 years, 4 months ago
    LilMzSwagger | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Holy moisturized skin Bat-man!

    Wow does this stuff work!! It's amazing and I only bought it a few days ago...haven't had to put on any lotion! It's wonderful and it smells very lovely, too. Winter has been brutal on my skin this time around and this stuff really seems to be the remedy for my "winter drys". I recommend this very highly to anyone with dry patches and sensitive skin. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    CleanFaceBeauty | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love this product

    For being a cleanser, it is really moisturizing. After all it is a cleanser. I use neutrogena body oil and I don't need it when I use this. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    susaneh62 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    hmm...

    True, it's very moisturizing, but it left my skin feeling sticky. And I wasn't too fond of the smell. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    jml1594 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good stuff

    This product really does help dry skin, and the smell is wonderful. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    dvaughn | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Almost a 10

    It smells great and leaves my skin feeling like velvet, so soft and smooth, but its a little expensive for what it is i think — 5 years, 6 months ago
    armygirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend