Estee Lauder Gentle Eye Makeup Remover Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Gentle Eye Makeup Remover»
Sort by:
  • 8

    amazing

    My favorite eye-make up remover. It removes EVERYTHING (including my waterproof covergirl lash blast mascara- and that product is tough!) and doesn't irritate my eyes (My eye area is really sensitive/prone to allergies). It IS pricey, though, so you have to make it last! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    tokyonista | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    LOVE THIS

    So I've been using this product for a while now. I had gotten a sample bottle that was actually a decent size maybe two years ago and I had LOVED it. It removes everything on your eyes with one swipe of a q-tip. You didn't even have to go over it twice. I got a large sample bottle recently and it's already almost gone. I would definitely recommend this to someone who is willing to spend the money ...read morebecause it's definitely worth it. However, it is expensive, so I won't purchase it with my own money. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    livelovelaugh2 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works great!

    Loved the ease in raking it off. It was fast, gentle and odorless. Especially on waterproof mascara. Received initially as a sample which later prompted me to purchase more. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Etrola | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not working

    Can a product be so "gentle" it doesn't work? This one did nothing for my mascara. Found a better product for a lower price. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Louwho | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    Probably the best eye makeup removed I have found. Very worth the price. — 6 years ago
    Ensley | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not the best...

    This product would not remove my mascara, waterproof or not, despite using several clean cotton balls with generous amounts of the cleanser. — 6 years ago
    bellsnshells | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Decent but not perfect

    I've used this product a few times and while it does remove eye make-up it takes a few cotton balls to actually brea down my mascara before coming off completely. It also leave a little bit of a greasy feeling on my eyes. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    imacamerachick | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disappointed!!

    I love Estee Lauders products but this was a disappointment for me. It didn't remove the eye makeup very easily and most importantly it burned and irritated my eyes extremely bad. I have used numerous types of eye makeup removers in the past and never had that problem before. I don't know if it is an ingredient or if the remover itself is just irritating, either way I wouldn't recommend this as someones first choice when there are far better ones out there. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    emlonlak | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    It doesn't remove so easily

    I was disappointed honetly. I do not want to rub or tug on my eye area and I found that gently washing the area with this makeup remover left behind eyeliner on the top of my lids and mascara. I prefer Lancome even though I know some complain about it's oiliness. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Elizzybeth | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Name Says it ALL!!

    Gentle enough to use daily. Even waterproof mascara doesn't stand a chance with this effortless makeup remover. Makes clean up a breeze. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Glam | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend