Clairol Balsam Lasting Color Reviews

Back to Clairol Balsam Lasting Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Natural look

    Been using this product for 20 years. It is so natural looking no one even notices that I dye my hair. They just ask me what shampoo I use. Love this product more than any of those high priced dyes that leave your hair looking fake. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    edyedag | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    You get what you pay for!!!

    This product was on SALE at a local drug store, so of course i had to buy it. With in 2 mins of applying hair color my head started to burn. The fumes were horrible. The smell was so strong, my entire head burned so badly that my face started to sweat. I immidately jumped into the shower & washed it off. & this was only 2 mins of application time. Never again will i buy this brand. This is by far the worst experience i had with an at home hair color!!! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Kiggity | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    5 Star Product

    This is my favorite hair dye so far! The coverage is amazing & is easy to distribute. It doesn't have a harsh, burning sensation on your scalp or nose. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    chunkemdeuces | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Dont Try This Product!

    I have used Clariol Nice & Easy in the past and throught I would try this product. BAD IDEA! My hair was light brown/dark blonde and I just wanted to cover the gray roots. My color is now a dark chestnut brown. It should have been a Light Golden Brown. Obviously their quality control on this product is bad. I have never had issues with hair color in the past. I dont think I will now trust another Clariol product. — 2 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible Chemical Burn

    I used this a little over a week ago, but the black shade. 3 hours after I washed it out, I got a red rash on my neck & ears. I woke up the next morning with blisters covering my whole neck and ears. my ears were swelling. the next day, my neck swelled, and then the whole left side of my face swelled. My left eye swelled shut. I had to get a shot just to clear the swelling. But I am still in agoni...read morezing pain from the oozing rash. It's very itchy, and every time I itch it, it takes 2x longer to heal. I'm so uncomfortable. It's so embarrassing to walk around in the school hallways. I'm afraid to ever dye my hair again... this is defiantly something I will never forget.... — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Keylafrigginsha | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Way Better Then Expected!!

    I actually bought this at the family dollar store because I needed to get rid of my grey but had very little money to do it. I usually use a more expensive brand that would have cost me nearly $20 for two boxes of dye. I didn't expect much from this but was cautiously optimistic! For a little over $2 a box it made me nervous and even my friend joked about what the outcome would be! I was pleasantl...read morey surprised. It was the first time my hair color actually came out the color that it showed on the box! Complete grey coverage... I will definetly buy again!!!! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    cathy_burchard | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Clairol Balsam - why did you discontinue?

    I used to get Clairol Balsam at Krogers. It was the cheapest and the best hair color I have ever used. I guess that's why it's discontinued - because it is good and it is cheap. I couldn't find it anywhere and just last week found it on the clearance rack at Walgreens. Did my hair with it today and that is still the best hair color I have ever used. Why did you discontinue it?????? It makes m...read morey hair more manageable than any other and my hair wants to do what it wants - but this color helps. Where or can I find this hair color anywhere now???? — 4 years, 6 months ago
    MUNKRAUT | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Did not cover my gray roots

    I've been coloring my hair ever since it began to grow gray. I've never had a problem with covering up my gray roots before. Yet, when I used this product, it did absolutely nothing to cover any of the gray hair. In contacting the company, I was told I now have to wait another 4 to 6 weeks before I can try coloring with another Clairol product. I'm very upset with the response and the fact tha...read moret this product cost me time and money and now I have to walk around with not only the half inch of gray roots but wait until it's grown another half inch before I can recolor. I would not recommend this product to anyone with graying hair. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    2bsMom | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great value

    One day when I was broke I purchased this haircolor in medium brown since I didn't have enough money for my regular brand. I was pleasantly pleased. It doesn't give many highlights but the color is natural and shiny. I have purchased this a few times since and will probably alternate between this and my regular coloring. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great product

    I don't mind using this product since it is easy to use and doesn't burn my eyes with the smell. And it last longer than I expected. It feel this is an excellent product. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    coloradoangyl | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend