John Frieda Sheer Blonde Highlight Activating Daily Shampoo with Light Enhancers Reviews

Back to John Frieda Sheer Blonde Highlight Activating Daily Shampoo with Light Enhancers»
Sort by:
  • 10

    One of the best

    This is a shampoo brand that I have used for years. I have gone to other shampoos but always come back to this one. It is an all-around great shampoo. My hair gets greAt manageability and gets a great shine when others just dull my hair. I am also very picky with scents, And this one has a very pleasant scent and keeps my hair smelling nice for awhile. I have used plenty salon shampoos and this one is definatley salon quality without the high price. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    rain80 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 6

    good stuff

    For an every day shampoo not bad. It really helps make your hair more brilliant. I have to say that the moisturizing version of this shampoo and conditioner is my fav. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    snowy143 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Shiny

    This shampoo really cleans and leaves your hair shiny, silky smooth and manageable. Great price too! — 6 years ago
    VickyVan | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Ehh.

    When I first purchased this I was so excited because my mother had told me it worked wonders. Well I guess she did't exactly lie because the hair about my ends was great once you look past mid-shaft it was dry and brittle. It did make my hair slightly blonder in the two days I used it, but I think I'll just give this to my mom. PS: Also used the glistening perfection shampoo along with it to no avail — 6 years, 1 month ago
    hairjunkie1229 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    just ok

    i love that you can buy it by hair color, since that makes it feel like you're getting something that will actually match you. however, i heat style my hair every other day and this just doesn't restore ANY moisture to it. in fact, i think it takes some away. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    crazylucky | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good shampoo, nothing special

    This shampoo cleans well and smells great, but it does not seem to do anything for the color of my blonde hair. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    toribo | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Only Good "Thing" is the Price....

    I purchased this and used it along with the conditioner. I did not see a difference at all. In addition, I found that my waist length hair was so tangled that I had to jump back into the shower and re-condition my hair before I could comb it out. I'm giving it a 2 for the price..... — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Kat___ | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    So-So...

    I really like the shampoo for it being a shampoo, but in the idea of helping your hair stay blonde or enhancing, I don't really see it. I use another shimmer product in my hair when I don't use this and it works better than the shampoo in my opinion. I think it just depends on what you expect. A good side of things is that it doesn't have parabens, which I'm all for! :) — 6 years, 3 months ago
    EMarie777 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sheer pleasure

    Love the feel, just as good as a salon shampoo without the price. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ktyball | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    my favorite shampoo

    i have used more expensive shampoos but i actually got better results and more shine from this reasonably priced shampoo then i did with some costing three times as much. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kathleen925 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend